Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Disappointment

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, modern.
There was confusion upon check in with my Expedia reservations. It took Housing 6 1/2 hours to service my room, even though I left the service required sign on door at 9AM, the room was not serviced until 330PM after I called and complained to front desk. Service at in house restaurant was slow, sat at table for 30 minutes waiting for food. The fast food concessions were just as slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located to freeway and activities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Upon arrival 3 staff members were standing in front of the hotel entrance, my son and I were walking in, when my 16 year old son greeted them he was ignored. When I went to check in I informed the person how rude that was she didn't acknowledge what I was saying. I work in the service industry, this can be the downfall of a business. The rest of our stay was enjoyable. The steak house was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was great for an overnight staycation as we wanted to play golf nearby and eat at Kai over at the Sheraton. We even enjoyed the pool area.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small table with 2 chairs to have breakfast in our room.
Location: Whirlwind golf (2 courses) right across the street as well as Kai, a 5 star restaurant (amazing). The attached casino was fine just way too smoky.
The room was much larger and MUCH nicer than expected. Extremely clean with very nice amenities. Large bathroom with double sinks. The shower had great water pressure and was very large. There was plenty of storage should a guest be staying for several nights. While I had read there weren't refrigerators, there was one in our room along with an ample area to make coffee which was fully stocked. Bed was a little firm but fine with decent pillows. A/C worked very well. Nice view over the pool with distant mountain views. The pool was fine for relaxing and having a light bite after golf. Great service poolside by Al.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel! Everything is there. I will come back

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I was there for a reunion. Excellent restaurants and the casino was fun the whole experience was fantastic.would recommend this hotel.thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice "Casino Hotel"

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Only visited the Casino.
Nice visit. Food and accommodations were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The games out by the pool and variety of dinner options within the hotel.
Cons: The casino was too smoky! I would have loved to gamble longer but the smoke was too over powering.
I thought the rooms were great! I appreciated that there were plenty of lounge chairs available for all guests and the games available out by the pool were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Casino hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Food was good, rooms clean and spacious.
Cons: Internet access
Right On my way! We're nice, food was good, Internet access is kind,of poor as you always have to log back in time and time again. All else good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff. My biggest complaint is they only would put 3 towels in the room. The towels are to small for this level hotel. I am an average size guy but towel would not wrap around you to tuck in...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gym

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Both treadmills have been "out of order" for well over a month. They found time to make the signs "out of order" but can't find the time it takes to have them fixed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean,friendly,great poker room
Cons: Casino had constant smell of cigarette smoke.Not in the hotel room or poker room though.
Close to freeway,golf and shopping.Nice pool area ,5star poker room and great valet service