Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

disgusting, dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all !!!!
Cons: The entire place
Two trash cans outside both full and bags laying around on ground and trash blowing in planters and parking lot.Not just a couple bags but 7 or 8. One person checking you in not only answering hotel phone but his own cell phone (three times) while helping to check in. Drapes and carpet from the seventies same with the TV if the drapes were an American Flag they could not be hung but burned. Filthy and maintained. Hotel mainly used for long term guest. Pool and spa dirty, who knows who was using it could of been neighborhood children, open to anyone. Pillows where worse then the ones on airplanes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction AZ

Hotel Swell or Hotel Hell

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was ok , food served was very terrable. The staff were very nice , and rooms were very clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low rate hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Security and staff.
Location: Location was OK, not much you can do around the hotel.
For sure I will not stay with them again. they did not provide customer service at all at the check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Terrible Place to Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, parking lot lighting, food.
Location: Now a part of a run down part of Mesa, AZ
Upon arrival my room was in the back of the motel, very dark and dirty. As I walked to my room, a guest had their door open shouting the F bomb for all to hear. When I entered my room, the carpet was filthy, the bathroom floors are supposed to be white, they were charcoal gray from all of the ground in dirt. The couch had a rip in its coverings. I complained to Expedia the next day and they expressed my concerns to the motel management. The management then checked me out, but I didn't know it until I arrived at the motel late in the evening after a long day of work. I explained the situation to the clerk and they indicated they didn't know why I was put into my original room. They then placed me into another room that was much cleaner and nicer, except for the bathroom floor. It was still filthy, much as the original room. The breakfast offered was poorly executed, gravy with very old biscuits, muffins with the old muffins moved to the back of the tray so the tray looked full, unclean serving appliances. I lived in Mesa AZ for almost 30 years and would drive by this motel a few times each month. It always looked so nice, with nice landscaping, etc. The owners should be ashamed to offer such poor conditions. I wish Expedia would inspect their "package offerings" and when a package is this poor it should not be presented to customers. A huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, A/C cold, shower hot, fridge ice cold and microwave.
Cons: Internet way too slow. I could check email but could only register a speed of only 0.5 Mbs.
Location: Business trip. Gas, subway and ice near by.
Nice hotel for the price. Clean, A/C cold, shower hot, fridge ice cold and microwave. Perfect for my 5 day business trip however internet way too slow. I could check email but could only register a speed of only 0.5 Mbs. Looking for features on google earth took 20 - 30 minutes to lade a feature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grossest Hotel in the Known Universe

Posted Jul 18, 2016
You could give out bed bugs as pets, just like you would with sea monkeys. That doesn't even scratch the surface about how filthy this place is. There are just no words in the known languages to describe it. Additionally, it took over 30 minutes to get our room key because the front desk clerk did not know the password to the machine that programs the key cards. I think he even tried 1-2-3-4-5, as one of the combinations. On a positive note, Expedia did negotiate to get us out of the room and a refund before our stay ended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Roaches, spiders and bed bugs sharing my room.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all around

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Chicago

Not happy

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. The pool area was the nicest thing about this place. Was not given the room we booked and was I asked about it was lied to at first then never moved no matter how many times we brought it up. The place looks like a cheap motel with its stained carpet and furniture and old tv. The first night we noticed hair in the bathtub and only one light in the bathroom, which took 5 complaints and 3 days to get fixed. Asked to speak to the manager, even left our number for them to call us so we didn't have to spend our vacation in the room waiting to speak to them, but never a call. They are limited on food for the morning breakfast so if you don't get down there early you don't eat. For the room we got I should have went to a cheap motel and saved some money. I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This was an older hotel. It wasn't anything special but had a comfortable bed .