Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Dog barking and flooring a little dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Coffee
Cons: Security and clea nlyness
Location: Near airport and restaurant
Fairly well lighted. Needs more security. This survey is to long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
I would only recommended this hotel only if you can't afford a better one. It is not worth the money. I will say that the staff was kind and tried to accommodate. Our toilet was plugged, they came unplugged it. The next day it was plugged again so they tried to unplug it but unsuccessful. We were told we would have to switch rooms. went to front desk to switch rooms but they were still cleaning them and told us to wait about an hour. Went back to desk said they didn't have a room ready. I told them we had to leave and needed a room now, they said 5 minutes. We were able to get in right away. Not too bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
This hotel was absolutely disgusting! The bathroom was dirty, it had bugs and roaches, we took pictures even. I had a reservation for two nights and we left after the first and booked a hotel through Expedia at a Sheraton. I thought staying away from the $70 hotels and paying $126.00 would be a safe choice but far from it!! Our sitting area outside had 3 different chairs, with two being broke and garbage all around the chairs as well!! I would like to see Expedia at least take one night off of our bill as we left! Worst hotel experience EVER!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Property is in need of renovation. Needs paint, new carpet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was minimal. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Trying to save some money...paid the price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Not too much nearby. Not a bad part of town, but not much to do or see. I would have prefered to stay in a nicer area of town.
Quick business trip and didn't want to spend a lot of money. It wasn't worth the savings. I'm glad my wife wasn't there...no way she would have stayed at this hotel. The staff was nice enough, but the carpet and walls of the room were in horrible shape. There were a number of issues, but the cleanliness alone is enough to make this a one-and-done hotel for me. I would suggest you look to other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

2nd bad experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving!!
Cons: They need more like a one star rating the 2+.
The hotel room was really bad! Stained carpets, a non-smoking room that smelled of stale cigarettes, bad bed and pillows, the couch in the room was torn and well used. It was just a really bad experience. When we went to breakfast we heard another family comparing who had the worst room! The breakfast wasn't much better. We also heard others complaining about that too! We stayed at another Windemere hotel on another trip and it was't very good either. This will be my last stay with them!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The place is very sketchy. Not very well lit. I checked into the room, there were shopping carts full of belongings under the stairs to the room and a fellow sitting on the steps. The room was very old. The security lock ,a chain type was barely holding on. I did not feel safe. I gave a little tug on the security chain which fell off in my hand. I returned the chain to the office and told them i would not be staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

This is not a hotel it's a motel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The grounds were well kept and when you drive up it looks fairly nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned better. The rooms smelled like smoke all of them and I had to ask to be moved but the second room smelled like smoke.
Location: It's in a good location it's close to restaurants and shops.
The grounds are well kept and it looks nice from the outside, but the rooms are dirty and they all smell like smoke. Even the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was a good size & bed was comfortable but

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Better fitting sheets and steam clean the couch.
Location: Location was good for us.
The couch in the room was disgusting and filthy. paint around door was peeling off and the doors were squeaky. The sheets on the bed were too small and kept coming un-tucked. Bottom sheet was not fitted. The room was basicly clean except for the couch which grossed me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Decent hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Loved my stay here! Cozy rooms and quiet location. Nice scenery to look at from your huge private balcony. The continental breakfast was horrible though as was the staff but other then that my stay was great!