Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was so hot and very dirty took hours to cool down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It could use a good renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms are very outdated they could use a good renovation the room size is good. The carpet is very dirty and old the bathroom is old very outdated the ironing board had stains on it. The room was also very hot it took a long time to cool down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

National chain

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet room near stairs, came with breakfast.
Cons: Updated rooms and property
Old property, not updated, was ok but would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bit of a mistake

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk person was nice and the hotel was close to my work place.
Cons: The hotel needs an extensive makeover, which would not likely be worth the investment.
The lobby photo looked reasonable, as was the Windemere name and conference center reference. The receptionist was courteous. However, the place is fully rundown and room was quite dirty - carpeting (really needed replacement) , chairs (both of mine were stained), bathroom floor tiles. Its a worn out facility.The hot breakfast meant canned gravy, biscuits and tater tots. I paid online so I did stay the two nites. I'm not a hater and bless the people staying there. Had my wife been with me, I would have be in trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and shabby.

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is a disaster. Everything needs to be renovated. The carpet in the room is so old and dingy that I didn't want to take my shoes off. The bathroom had roaches around the water sources and the breakfast biscuits and gravy was so runny it was inetible. I would never stay there again, even for free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful evening

Posted May 19, 2017
The whole experience was terrible, I get there late when it's dark and the front desk clerk didn't explain how to get to the room properly so I walked around for 20 minutes trying to find it. When I finally got there only half of the lights would turn on and I found bugs (beetle looking black bugs) all over the room. I will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Suited my needs as I was tired and needed a room. Booked on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Do not stay here!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
This was a nightmare from the beginning, the room was filthy, the furniture was old and broken, the walls had some strange red strain on them. It was terrible. We over heard staff talking about a big infestation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ area

Rose Shaped Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Rose Shaped Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet and floors cleaned Update
Location: Great shopping Near free ways
The room was large with a King bed and a kitchen wet bar. The WiFi was fast and included. Lots of TV channels too. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub the most!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windemere Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, peace and quiet, kitchenette, reasonable price.
Cons: The wi-fi is very, very slow here. This was the worst part of the stay. I ended up using my mobile phone as a hotspot.
Spacious, comfortable, quiet rooms. Reasonably well equipped, with a kitchenette. One can see this was a very nice place at one time, but it has aged and hasn't been kept up as well as it should. Still, those preferring a spacious room and a quiet stay at a good price to perfect fit and finish of every little thing should keep the Windemere in mind.