Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, WI

A bit dated, but suited our needs

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The amount of space in our mini-suite, the breakfast and the pool. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The electronic keys didn't work well with the outdoor entrances, and even with the room. That could be refined as it caused frustration by many.
Location: For our purpose, visiting family in Sun City West, it was very convenient.
We were visiting family in Sun City West, so we stayed at The Windmill, which was just a mile away. The outside of the building is attractive and pretty landscaping. The room was nice and we like the mini-suite aspect with the small kitchen area. It had two bathroom sinks - one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom, which was nice. The halls are a bit dated and could use refreshing. The breakfast offering was decent with hot food available each day and there was iced lemon water available which was a nice touch. The pool is nice and the hours are great. Good security at all the entrances, but the electronic keys didn't work very well trying to get into the building - that should be improved as it was often frustrating. Unfortunately, they had to turn the water off for a day during our stay to do work on the boiler system for hot water ... which took many more hours than anticipated. Luckily, we were gone from the facility for the majority of the day, so it didn't affect us all that much, but could have been very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We are from Michigan and house hunted...the breakfast was a delight every morning...the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great relaxing environment

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Easy walking to several restaurants..easy on and off major cross street for Sun City/Sunday City West
We had a suite at a great price. Perfect for small gatherings with other family members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Beautiful hotel, nice picturesque setting.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Having breakfast outdoors in the beautiful courtyard setting. Every afternoon there are fresh, warm cookies - Peanut Butter and Oatmeal!!
Cons: The couch in room 216 is not very comfortable.
Location: The home of architect Frank Lloyd Wright is nearby and has a very interesting tour available.
Enjoyed breakfast outdoors in the beautiful courtyard setting. Also, nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean and comfortable beds! Suites are great for a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great suite will book again (Fields won't let me

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I have stayed at many hotels/resorts all over the US and overseas. I only stayed one night because of my tight schedule this trip. I will definetly stay again, but for a few days or a week or so during the Thanksgiving holidays, if I can. Great resort-great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice continental breakfast with easy to make waffles and other items.
Location: Walking distance to a Burger King and KFC
The check-in clerk was so nice, especially helpful when we had to call because we got lost due to a construction detour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis, AZ


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bedroom and view to the pool.
Cons: The staff in the breakfast room, This guy asked for syrup and the lady said it's outside. I asked for milk and she said we don't have any it's frozen.
I really liked the hotel the bedroom was nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation wasn't quit right.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice room. Spacious
Cons: The breakfast wasn't all that good
Location: Due to constructikon it was a little hard to get to
I had booked a reservation for two days but the clerk nly had me down for one. It was an easy fix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Comfortable and pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The large bed was very comfortable, and although a bit dated, the room was spacious and clean. We did enjoy the pool as well. The breakfast was okay
Cons: Unessential details like artwork could be updated or increased, but it was good to have the place at a reasonable price.
Location: The pool area was nice. The hotel is situated near some restaurants and various shopping centres and is fairly close to major sports arenas.
We needed an affordable hotel near a location for a family event. The location was good for us with easy access to main roads, shopping, restaurants etc. The hotel is somewhat dated but it is freshly painted, clean and very comfortable. The room was a suite with a separate bedroom with comfortable king sized bed, nice living room and a tiny kitchen. The continental breakfast was appreciated.