Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpet
Location: It was just located by the relatives I was there to visit.
First room we were given, the air conditioning did not work. Called the front desk and they moved us to another room right away. Everything was nice in the second room. (it just that the carpet in the hallway is an old green that was buckled and smelled of a funny order) Breakfast was good and the pool clean. I would rate my overall experience a 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated-recommend with caveats

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient location for visiting relatives in the Sun City area. Room was spacious and clean but dated and desperately needs refurbishment. Only one elevator works so if your room is in that side of the property you have a looooong walk. "Breakfast buffet" is eggs, sausage or bacon and biscuits, waffles, yogurt cup, tiny fruit cup or frozen bagels/danish. Nothing fresh, not even a banana or orange. Very low quality condiments and utensils. I only chose this hotel because my favorite was triple the cost due to baseball spring training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
the staff is great and the hotel is clean but the facility is a little dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beds

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice but beds are too small and uncomfortable . Breakfast not great and coffee bitter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Older hotel, but comfortable and friendly staff. Room was clean, hotel was quiet. Nice breakfast spread in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to unwind

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice, comfortable layout. This was one of the nicest places we stayed on our month and a half trip. Wish we had found it sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hotel in severe need of updating.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Remodel, in the mean time a very thorough cleaning.
When hotel was designed, it was top rate. Now is rundown and in need of remodeling. Bathroom had mold growing. If not for the pleasant staff we would have moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Away from Scotsdale

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room size and price
Cons: New carpet in hallway.
Location: Opposite side of Phoenix from the Scottsdale area. Good restaurant across street for all 3 meals.
One elevator was broke when we checked. Clerk said should be fixed next day. 3 days later not fixed. Rooms are large and functional. Breakfast was good. Hard boiled eggs were peeled for you. Hallways could use update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice lay out of room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room layout was nice. Easy to find. Shower head and carpet needed replaced. Bed and linens were comfortable. Pleasant staff, clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: This was farther away from the city than we had anticipated; and there is not much to do in Surprise. A car is necessary to get around.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the second floor and there were two elevators; however, only one of them was working. The ice machine close to our room never worked while we were there. We had to go to the other end of the floor to get ice. Breakfast could have had more variety, but it was clean and the lady in charge was on top of the cleaning and making sure there was plenty of food at all times. We stayed five nights and our room was cleaned every day. That was a nice touch. Many times when staying an extended time, cleaning is done every other day; but this was refreshing coming back to a clean room each night.