Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

WARNING EXPEDIA CUSTOMERS! NOT COURTYARD VIEW!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
At check-in was told Expedia customers do NOT get courtyard view rooms, even though I showed screenshot from Expedia website showing description (see uploaded pic). You WILL get parking lot view. Clerk said it was $10 extra per night if I wanted courtyard cuz Expedia NEVER gets courtyard inventory. They need to correct the description on Expedia else it's false advertising! Rooms are nice size, beds are comfy. Phone on wall next to toilet is annoying as you bump it often! Carpets in elevators & hallways are torn & need repairs. Breakfast is good, but after staying multiple times over past 3 years, this was the first time the breakfast lady was "rationing" fruit cups & yogurts! Asked her if there were any fruit cups & she brought me a couple. This happened each morning of my multi-night stay! Overall, a nice place, if you don't pay too much for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, very clean, great location, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The suites were large, the courtyard and pool area were beautiful and clean. The continental breakfast was above average and there was plenty of room for lots of guests to sit and eat breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View of the pool, and palms, nice walk

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great beautiful hotel, lots of friendly staff, breakfast nice and hot and frsh. Lovely stay for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Windmill Suites Review

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The cleaning lady was very nice so I left her a tip. The continental breakfast was good. that's about it.
Cons: Hire a manager that is professional and customer service oriented. Need to do something about your heating and cooling system.
The building/hallways were so hot and smelled musty. Room was hot. Pigeons were loud and pooped outside our window. Instead of talking to me the Manager was rudely telling my guest that we had 4 complaints. Instead of letting us know she came in threatening immediately. We will not be staying there again nor my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview FL

Windmill Review

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: The noisy a/c
Location: My realatives are near by.
The staff was great. The breakfast was super. The room a/c was very noisy and in and unusual position , I also found the room design strange only one door is needed for the bathroom. I have a lot more space to write, I just want to say the staff is the best I have seen .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miltown

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good experience, nice staff, very helpful, very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

BEWARE EXPEDIA CUSTOMERS...NOT COURTYARD VIEW!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
BEWARE...Although Expedia pop-up states "double bed overlooking the courtyard", you will NOT get that...You WILL be assigned a parking lot view room. This happened twice to me now. Both clerks claimed Expedia rooms are always "standard rooms" only, never courtyard inventory (even though I showed the screenshot from Expedia.com stating 'courtyard'). Clerk said if I wanted courtyard view it was $10 extra PER NIGHT for my entire stay. Got parking lot view, room #246, as far from elevator & breakfast room as they could stick us! Ceiling above tub dripped profusely when person in room on 3rd floor above us showered.(see picture I uploaded). It had obviously been patched before. Called front desk to report & Maintenance guy came & just looked at it without offering a room change or anything else. Room was NOT cleaned the second day of our multi-day stay. Had to call down for clean towels at 8pm when we returned to our room. Carpets are worn & "lumpy"...Even torn in spots in hallways. The pool area is nice. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Only thing I would improve is the gym. Needs more equipment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was close to University of Phoenix about 15 cab ride.