Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, good breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was a little dated but clean and we liked the layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was a nice place to stay, close to restaurants and shopping. The pond has giant coi fish that come up to eat, and huge turtles. The pool was also a nice break from the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Windmill Suites. Having stayed at the hotel myself I must agree with you on the comfort of our beds,I did not want to leave! we very much appreciate your feed back and hope you will join us again next time you are in the Surprise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel for the price kids stay free

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Big rooms for the price can't be beat in a nice area also pool is welcoming and breakfast every morning is nice as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool at the Pool

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The pet allowance, the pool and fairly great breakfast.
Location: Shopping. Resturants,
great place for a private place while visiting family. Late check in no problem. Pets allowed and pet area with clean up bags available. Pool was wonderful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Second time I have stayed here and loved it. Staff is really nice and helpful. The beds and pillows are comfy, and its nice to be able to have coffee available at any time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located, the pool was fantastic and the room was clean. Expedia never provided my reservation to the hotel, once that was worked out the hotel upgraded us due to the inconvenience we experienced with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff. Well maintained, better than many newer hotels.
Cons: One of the luggage carts had a flat tire.
The staff was friendly. It may be an older hotel but it is well maintained, better than many newer hotels. The free breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ACROSS FROM SUN CITY WEST

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The price was remarkably low, the staff was remarkably friendly and accomodating.
Cons: Rooms are getting a little tired. Carpet in our room needed to be stretched out.
The three hotel front office staff members I interacted with were some of the friendliest, most helpful folks I've ever experienced. Great dinner recommendation, great entertainment suggestion, great help with airline pre-check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful. Clean and comfortable. No complaints. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An older hotel, but kept up well.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet. Just across the street from a very nice restaurant that offers live music and dancing for the "older" Sun City crowd.
Cons: Update the bathrooms and TVs.
Location: Just off Bell Rd which is the main street through Surprise, Sun City areas. We liked the location since it was close to family living in the area.
Very comfortable and quiet older hotel close to everything in Surprise. It could use some updating by changing out the old CRT TVs and putting in flat screen HDTVs. The bathrooms could use some updating as well. The free breakfast isn't extensive, but does offer several choices including scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage. We would definitely stay again.