Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location it was in between where i needed to be and it was pretty quiet
Cons: wifi and privacy
Location: castles and coasters fuddruckers dennys
it felt like i was living in a college dorm room. anyone who came to visit me had to check in with the front desk and needed clearance to enter the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
No soap shampoo no coffee no face towels no ice or trays in fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

good value for a budget hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: price
Location: I wanted to visit the theme park they had very close by, but eventually run out of time on the weekend to do it.
I was on business and decided to stay in a cheap hotel and save money. This place provides excellent value for the super low daily price they charge. It would be unfair to compare them to what a 4 star hotel provides. All I can say is that the staff was friendly, people who stayed at the place were all nice, I chatted to many of them and the receptionists were all very responsive. They accommodated me with late check in at 11PM on my arrival day. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I stayed a week here and wanted to extend by another week, unfortunately they were fully booked. try to ask for a quiet room, so they put you further away from the rooms closer to the highway. Mine was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bring Your Own Pillows, pots, utensils and tissue

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The fact that there was enough for me to do in order to stay away from the room
Cons: New policy, management and cleaning staff
Location: Even if you talk a walk down the street and sit at a restaurant nearby, that is better than staying in this hotel
Hotel does not provide common amenities. my stay for for 7+ days and I was told if I wanted new towels I would have to pay for the service, if I wanted pots, pans and spoons I would have to buy them from the hotel - who would do that. When I leave I am getting on a plane and not bringing pots and pans to my home when I already have them. What is the point of offering a Kitchenette if you don't provide the means to utilize it. I found the staff to be somewhat helpful while others were rude. The fixtures that they expected us to use as a water source were just NASTY I got some CLR to clean it so whoever gets the room after me you're welcome and those "blankets" were a joke. I had to buy more luggage to pack the crap that I bought like a blanket. NEVER STAY HERE THE PRICE IS NOT WORTH IT BECAUSE I CAN FIND BETTER HOTELS WITH A KITCHENETTE WHEN PHOENIX IS NOT AS BUSY WITH THE NCAA, FINAL 4 AND SPRING TRAINING Learned my lesson and if this is the only option when I go on vacation, I guess I will be missing out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Promises Much, Delivers Little

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: the fact that they had a fridge and stove
Cons: Cheap paper thin linens, policy on towel replacement, toilet paper issuance and utensils, hard mattress, cheap flimsy pillows
Location: This place is near a lot of restaurants, theaters and an amusement park - this is because you will want to stay away from the room as long as possible
Came to the hotel the day before to make sure our rooming was set and was greeted by a very odd smell in the lobby. I then waited in listening to several guest complain about not being given the non-smoking room they paid for. The non-apologetic Front Desk Agent was apathetic and told them basically that they either take what was available or go away when asking about a refund the guest would have to take it up with the manager who would be in the next day. When it was my turn I inquired about the same thing and asking if it could be noted that this is also a health concern for me as my son cannot tolerate smoke I then when on to ask if there was a possibility of me paying an early check in fee - to insure that I would get a non smoking room. The young man was very annoyed and asked if I heard what he told the others and then went on about his paperwork so I left. I tried looking for alt accommodations but there was too much going on in phoenix and what was left, was too expensive so I decided to suck it up and check in. I arrived the next day and thankfully was able to check into non-smoking rooms. The sink, bathroom and was nasty caked on Lime Build up and I noticed that there were no utensils. We went to the Front Desk and were informed that they were sold out and although they have a kitchen pots, pans, and utensils are not included with the room but we could buy some for $35 and we have to pay a Linen Service fee of 10.95 for towels and garbage bags. SILLY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel that was a pleasure to stay at.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed for a week. Overall was a pleasant experience. Staff was courteous and the room was just as described. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It had a kitchenette, no housekeeping, we had to ask front desk for clean towels. The front desk has a roll up door, no one sitting to greet you. You have to call them on their phone. No free coffee, no breakfast served.....just vending machines!! If this is ok with you, then it's the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place not a good neighborhood

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was roomy and comfortable but neighborhood was a little too undesirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff, close to highway and many shopping centers very clean. It would be nice if they had a quarter machine for the laundry room so don't forget to take your bag of change if you plan to wash clothes front desk isn't open 24hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at WoodSpring Suites. So glad the location was convenient for you and found the staff eager to please. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we’re glad to hear we did just that. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrace BC

Worse place I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get a management team that can operate the place and get staff there more a few hours per day
Location: Hard to get to and leave. Nothing near by
We had expected a lot different based on advertisement. We had to sign in like we were in a prison with lots of rules. Found out they are not enforced. Pot smoking in rooms. Dogs in rooms. People letting non registered guests into the building. Repairing of vehicles in the parking lot. I would not recommend this hotel?????? to anyone. In addition will make sure I never stay in a place owned by the party that runs the place or owns it. Kitchen suites. you arrive to find no pots/pans/dishes etc to cook or eat with. Then you find out you can rent them. Really??????. Not enough towels in the room and you can only get them at certain times. Oh that is when your out and they have the office open. NEVER EVER AGAIN THIS CHAIN OF ACCOMADATIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.