Ratings based on 2,593 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My preferred place to stay while in Phoenix

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff remembers you if you are there every few months. If there is a problem, its a quick fix. The breakfast is better than other places at a higher cost. The bed are adjustable for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I only stayed for 1 night. The tub was clogged and when I reported it during the checkout, the desk clerk was not very understanding, kind of in the defensive side. I have stayed in this hotel a couple times in the last few months and plan to stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arazonia

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport and that,s where we were going
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.the hotel was easy to find.and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old. Very Old.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was actually pretty good.
Cons: A remodel is definitely needed.
No room key as their machine that produces the keys was inop. Had to have an escort open the door every time we returned to the room. The mattress must have been original as it was extremely broken down. Never seen one worse! Carpets were old. Not sure if they were clean because they were well worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Carpets are very dirty in all the hallways The patio is full of leaves, dirty patio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: I'm not sure what the improvement would be, it is an older hotel with older rooms and fixtures. Like I said, it is a place to spend the night.
We went during record breaking heat so there are not a lot of tourist that time of year. We found the hotel a couple of hours earlier than their check in time. I went in to make sure everything was set for our stay and they were nice enough to comp us an early check in. They were pleasant and inviting. We parked in their parking garage which was being "guarded" because of the transients that wonder around looking for shade. When we got to our room it smelled like smoke even though we got a non-smoking room. The room was cool and the air conditioning worked fine considering the heat. The bed was a sleep number bed but we could not get the controller to adjust the firmness. It was set pretty firm so we were okay with it but it might not have been suitable for some. The complementary breakfast was actually really good.Past that, everything was just okay. Nothing fancy, just a place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Stayed 2 nights. No room service on second day. No, the do not disturb sign was not out. I had to go down and ask for clean towels. The ice machine on our floor was out of service. The computer and printer were out of service. The hallways were hot! No air conditioning at all in them or the elevators. I understand them being warmer than the rooms, but..... On the plus side, the breakfast was very good, and coffee and ice water was always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New.Mexico

Nice stay and comfort

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The pool
Location: Every thing is nearby
It was great stay nice room and access to the pool excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Robert- GM, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was enjoyable part of your stay. I also want to apologize that our pool was not. We are looking into make some repairs that will hopefully improve your future stay. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

friendly hotel but the room sad

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff as friendly
Cons: Looks
The carpet in the room was In vary poor condition and pool needed a update as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Robert- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear that our carpet and pool area did not meet your expectations. We hope to have some improvements done soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel near it all in Phoenix

Posted May 29, 2017
I was very happy with my experience at Wyndham Garden Phoenix. My room was clean, updated, and had good AC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gardens, pool, and happy hour were nice options. I also liked that the hotel has its own parking area and that breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful! We are glad that your enjoyed your room, our garden, and pool areas. Hopefully we have the chance to be your home away from home again soon!