Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

Peaceful Escape

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The Buddist sculptures.
Cons: There is some rust along side a angel by the shower and this area.needs reprinting.
Location: Well, for me the closest was the Heard muse.
Courteous greeting which oriented me to the area. Beautiful panels on the window and fascinating facets that felt like fountains. Adequate breakfast with the potential for a hot meal. Salt water pool adds to this Buddist area.
4 out of 5
by Alice from New York, NY

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
ZenYard Guest House was lovely and has beautiful grounds/gardens. We arrived very late, so the gentlemen who own the place gave us a code to get into the gate and our room, which was very easy and convenient. The breakfast was tasty. The room was nice and a great value for the price. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Room with Shared Bathroom

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Some rooms share a bathroom! Unfortunately I didn't notice this "feature" when I booked the room, so read room descriptions carefully. Other that that, this is a very nice and quiet B&B, with very friendly staff. I was on a business trip, so I didn't get to enjoy the grounds. However, the quiet ambiance was perfect for me to unwind after work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB


Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Great location near downtown, shopping, restaurants. Very quiet, peaceful. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Shower for Sedona and Tucson rooms is terrible: broken showerhead, difficult to adjust temperature. Not up to the quality of the rest of the house.
Afternoons relaxing by the pool among the beautiful sculptures and landscaping; evening dips in the hot tub, enjoying the magical lights dancing on the trees and water. Breakfasts were delicious, and the self-serve bar / snacks were a welcome convenience. Our room was spacious with lots of closet space and a beautiful nearly-private sitting area outside next to a fountain.
5 out of 5
by Liam

Zen = Gem

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place is an absolute gem. Central in Phoenix, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Guadalupe, Az

This Is Where You Find Zen!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a fabulous place to stay, to have peace and quiet! There are so many calm and relaxing surroundings, very beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Cat from TX

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Private, hospitable , accomidating !!! Will return at every opportunity!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Prescott


Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, relaxing, secluded, neighborhood, yet very close to fine dining and shopping and at the heart of the Greater Phoenix, Scottsdale area. Perfect location! Great staff and owners! Very accommodating and friendly. We absolutely loved every moment. We will definitely be back for another visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Oasis in the middle of Phoenix

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The privacy and the landscaping. The honor bar.
Cons: If the breakfast was included in the price.
Location: My stay was too brief to explore the neighborhood.
The pool area was so serene. At night it was lit with beautiful green lights. It is worth the stay just for the ambience of the pool area. There are various areas to sit out throughout the property. Every inch of the property is utilized in a natural setting. The room itself was cozy but it looked like it was hastily painted. The apparent closet was locked and that was a bit inconvenient. Again, all of this was offered in a suburb