Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan from Guadalupe, Az

This Is Where You Find Zen!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a fabulous place to stay, to have peace and quiet! There are so many calm and relaxing surroundings, very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Cat from TX

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Private, hospitable , accomidating !!! Will return at every opportunity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Prescott

Zentastic!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, relaxing, secluded, neighborhood, yet very close to fine dining and shopping and at the heart of the Greater Phoenix, Scottsdale area. Perfect location! Great staff and owners! Very accommodating and friendly. We absolutely loved every moment. We will definitely be back for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Oasis in the middle of Phoenix

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The privacy and the landscaping. The honor bar.
Cons: If the breakfast was included in the price.
Location: My stay was too brief to explore the neighborhood.
The pool area was so serene. At night it was lit with beautiful green lights. It is worth the stay just for the ambience of the pool area. There are various areas to sit out throughout the property. Every inch of the property is utilized in a natural setting. The room itself was cozy but it looked like it was hastily painted. The apparent closet was locked and that was a bit inconvenient. Again, all of this was offered in a suburb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Calming Experience

Posted May 9, 2015
I didn't want a Motel 6 experience. The pictures of Zen Yard on Expedia looked tranquil and classy. And that is how it turned out...calming, unique, thoughtful, trusting. I loved the Honor Bar, though I didn't use it this time. I was happy enough, sitting outside my zendo, under the full moon, in my jammies, surrounded by green growing things and a goddess statue. Breakfast was divine. Next time, I will stay longer and enjoy more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Pinetop

Neat and clean

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the bed comfortable enough. beautiful shower. Definitely a zen experience with no tv or radio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Show Low, AZ

Relaxation

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. It is a peaceful and relaxing place and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcia from Upland, CA

Peaceful!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very "zen" -- peaceful. Lots of special places to just sit and read or think quietly. Lovely pool and spa. Great personalized service - made us feel "at home."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stop stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
the place has a really relaxing vibe. It was a great place to stop before heading out into the desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Poulsbo, Washington

Different is good.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in The Flagstaff Room, and at first glance we were a bit surprised; it was somewhat smaller than we expected. That was never a problem, however. It was cozy and quiet, as was the whole facility. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The landscaping and decor evoked a feeling of tranquility. ZenYard is truly a departure from the mundane cookie-cutter lodging you generally find in a city the size of Phoenix. Maybe it's not for everybody, but it was great for us.