Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

Peaceful Escape

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The Buddist sculptures.
Cons: There is some rust along side a angel by the shower and this area.needs reprinting.
Location: Well, for me the closest was the Heard muse.
Courteous greeting which oriented me to the area. Beautiful panels on the window and fascinating facets that felt like fountains. Adequate breakfast with the potential for a hot meal. Salt water pool adds to this Buddist area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Relaxation!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Great location near downtown, shopping, restaurants. Very quiet, peaceful. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Shower for Sedona and Tucson rooms is terrible: broken showerhead, difficult to adjust temperature. Not up to the quality of the rest of the house.
Afternoons relaxing by the pool among the beautiful sculptures and landscaping; evening dips in the hot tub, enjoying the magical lights dancing on the trees and water. Breakfasts were delicious, and the self-serve bar / snacks were a welcome convenience. Our room was spacious with lots of closet space and a beautiful nearly-private sitting area outside next to a fountain.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Guadalupe, Az

This Is Where You Find Zen!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a fabulous place to stay, to have peace and quiet! There are so many calm and relaxing surroundings, very beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Cat from TX

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Private, hospitable , accomidating !!! Will return at every opportunity!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Prescott

Zentastic!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, relaxing, secluded, neighborhood, yet very close to fine dining and shopping and at the heart of the Greater Phoenix, Scottsdale area. Perfect location! Great staff and owners! Very accommodating and friendly. We absolutely loved every moment. We will definitely be back for another visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Oasis in the middle of Phoenix

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The privacy and the landscaping. The honor bar.
Cons: If the breakfast was included in the price.
Location: My stay was too brief to explore the neighborhood.
The pool area was so serene. At night it was lit with beautiful green lights. It is worth the stay just for the ambience of the pool area. There are various areas to sit out throughout the property. Every inch of the property is utilized in a natural setting. The room itself was cozy but it looked like it was hastily painted. The apparent closet was locked and that was a bit inconvenient. Again, all of this was offered in a suburb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Calming Experience

Posted May 9, 2015
I didn't want a Motel 6 experience. The pictures of Zen Yard on Expedia looked tranquil and classy. And that is how it turned out...calming, unique, thoughtful, trusting. I loved the Honor Bar, though I didn't use it this time. I was happy enough, sitting outside my zendo, under the full moon, in my jammies, surrounded by green growing things and a goddess statue. Breakfast was divine. Next time, I will stay longer and enjoy more.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Pinetop

Neat and clean

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the bed comfortable enough. beautiful shower. Definitely a zen experience with no tv or radio.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Show Low, AZ

Relaxation

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. It is a peaceful and relaxing place and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia from Upland, CA

Peaceful!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very "zen" -- peaceful. Lots of special places to just sit and read or think quietly. Lovely pool and spa. Great personalized service - made us feel "at home."