Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario,Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2017
the restaurant at the hotel had great food as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

CLOSE ENOUGH TO CITY CENTRE BUT OUT OF THE BUSTLE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet
Location: Great coffee shop right next door. Gaol right across the street. Make the time to go there. Union8 restaurant just up the road was outstanding.
This lovely, clean and quiet hotel was our home for a tourist visit with a group of 3 couples. Right across from Kilmainham Gaol made it easy for transport, the Hop on Hop off bus stopped right there which allowed us a day or so to get our bearings and still get "home". City bus routs just 3 minute walk away and a 10 - 15 minute run to the Hub of Dublin. Breakfast was a really good buffet and buy your coupon at the hotel desk for a discount. We would definitely stay here again in Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Judit, Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted that you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay with us! Best regards, Judit Teket Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quality of room, reception area, friendly staff
Me and my partner had a lovely time in Hilton Dublin Kilmainham and would recommend it to anyone. We received a lovely welcome on arrival to Dublin and staff were very helpful especially as we arrived in the hotel hours before our check in and, despite this, soon accommodated us with a room. Staff were also great in telling us how to get to different places and kindly gave us a map of Dublin. Our room was in lovely condition. Staff also gave us a great send off making sure we got a taxi back to the airport in the early hours. It was a really enjoyable day in a lovely part of the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Judit, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you were looked after during your recent visit! Best regards, Judit Teket Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Great hotel in good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Had a great stay here while on honeymoon. The staff went the extra mile with little touches to welcome us since this was a special occasion - much appreciated indeed! Really nice hotel away from the main bustle of town, but still in a close-by location. Bar and restaurant really good (esp breakfast). We'll be staying here on future trips to Dublin for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Spa facilities
Cons: They need to clean/replace the soap dispensers in the male showers as they are full of mould.
Location: Good location for KIlmairnham jail, Guiness Brewery, Phoenix Park etc
The hotel is very good quality with a nice lobby and has fruit water available on arrival. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It has a sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and small pool (slightly odd that you have to wear a swimming cap to use the pool). The gym is also a decent size with decent facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: -Located next to Kilmainham Gaol, across the street from hop on hop off bus stop -Delicious food -Next to art museum -Comfortable pillows, beds roll so if you have to get twins but want a full, you can push them together. -Air conditioning! Cons: -Other than Kilmainham and the art museum, not much to do in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Judit Teket / Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was awesome! A little hard to find tho and wish the parking was free.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay; the staff were so accommodating and the vibe is comfortably chic. We LOVED the continental breakfast- especially the smoked salmon as well as little touches like fresh honeycomb and espresso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Laura, Many thanks for your lovely feedback, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Judit Teket Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels