Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful. The location was great because it had a bus stop right near the hotel which took us into the city easily. It wasn’t too far from the airport either. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel within easy distance to city centre.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff.Bedroom spacious and comfortable. All essentials covered with your comfort in mind. Meals well presented with a buffet style breakfast with lunch and evening meal available at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice Travellers Hetel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clearly a older dated hotel that provides excellent service, cleanliness at a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Quite Hotel just outside the city.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quite and nearby public transport.
The staff were very welcoming. Room was just the right size and clean. Good choice of breakfast included. Public transport good so easy to get into City Centre. There is a bar or restaurant serving good food every day. Arranged my taxi to the airport and checked me in and printed out boarding pass so I didn't have to worry about getting it done at the airport. I had a great holiday and would definitely go back if I go to Dublin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice clean quiet hotel. Easy to access the city by bus. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay,ON-Canada

Great place to stay in Dublin!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel is away from the city centre but in a lovely area just south of Phoenix Park.(largest enclosed park in Europe!) it is just a bus ride or taxi ride to the city centre(14-20 mins) The hotel is old but has been refurbished and has every convenience!Staff are friendly and helpful! Breakfast included in price is varied and generous.the pub / restaurant has delicious food!
5 out of 5
by Marla

Stayed 5 wonderful nights.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the comfort of the hotel. We wished it could have been a little closer to the city. But we got such a great rate because it was not. Would stay here again. We stayed 5 nights.
1 out of 5
by Tom

Yuck

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Old and Dirty
5 out of 5
by Martin G

A great place to stay for a treat to one's self.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Both Ann and myself enjoyed our stay very much at the West County Hotel. We look very much forward to our next stay the West County Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just a bit further away from airport and city cente than I realized when I booked. Needless to say, that is not hotel's fault, I just didn,t pay enough attention to details when booking.