Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good local motel with comfortable and quiet rooms.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good beds, quiet.
Cons: Lobby carpet needs to be replaced
Location: Valley Forge National Park
Clean, older, independent local business. Good restaurants in Phoenixville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeannette, PA

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Would be nice if it had a hair dryer and the toilet didn't wobble.
Location: I would recommend O'Grady's. Really good food!
A simple, one floor hotel with a small selection for breakfast. The room was very clean. Our toilet was wobbly, but that is the only "complaint" I could have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by French Creek Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay and we are certainly looking into improving our continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice little motel would stay again

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: staff clean room
Cons: bathroom
Location: shoping down town phonexville vally forge
nice staff close to downtown phonexville and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by French Creek Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope to be completed in the spring. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again. French Creek Inn Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with 2 queen sized, comfortable beds

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Clean the tub grout - - ugh, dirty
Location: Only there to visit someone in the nearby hospital but Valley Forge is nearby as are other historical sites.... it's a pretty town.
Great value for the money, very nice staff, didn't like lack of ability to adjust room temp, or not clean tub grout (tub itself was clean), but would book with this facility again in a flash. Comfy beds and lots of room were a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The room was pleasant and clean. The TV was great.
Cons: The hotel itself did not look as nice as the pictures on line that represented it.
Location: For my purposes the location was fine. The Pope was in town so there was not a lot of choice in rooms. However the price was not bad.
After driving for 7 straight hours I was happy to find a place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
we stayed before, they have upgraded the beds, it was very comfortable this time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Out of the mainstream in nice environment.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Very informal. Felt comfortable going in lobby with robe on.
Location: We stayed here because it was fairly close to the airport but not in the city. There was a nice grocery store and restaurants near by.
Stayed here for three nights. Room comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saco Maine

Close to the family members we were visiting.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to the rooms. No direct outside access without passing the desk. Nice security feature.
Cons: Higher toilet in our room.
Location: Easy access to routes all around the area.
Overall, it was nice. The toilet was small and very short. Neighbors were banging on the wall on and off for a while. Probably watching a game and getting emotional or something. Once asleep, we were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for he money

Posted Apr 30, 2015
good hotel for the money looks like they had a leak, had to switch rooms tv did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroeville, PA

Basic & affordable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean & comfortable & low-priced
Location: Close to the convention center at Oaks, PA w/no need to get on the highway. Several good restaurants in Phoenixville. Valley Forge right down the road
Inn was clean and comfortable, even though it shows its age. Staff was friendly. Proximity to the convention center in Oaks, PA was good w/no traffic-jammed highways to traverse. Breakfast was cold cereal or instant oatmeal, apples & beverages: no frills, just like the entire experience. But if you're traveling on a tight budget, there's no reason not to return.