Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Posted Sep 26, 2018
Good location, friendly receptionist, Good according to the price margin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2018
Shower stalls reeked of urine. Extremely dirty. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but not great inside

Posted Jun 26, 2018
the place was ok, although paid for extra an aircon room and it was only on 7pm-11am each day so it was unbearable to be in the room during the day, so that was disappointing as it wasn’t mentioned to us beforehand. the showers were pretty dirting and stank of urine. location was good but could be quite noisy til early hours of the morning due to bars downstairs. ended up staying elsewhere the last night so we could shower and get a good sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average, get what you pay for

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Wotif
No hot water which was a real let down, only stayed one night wouldn’t stay any longer. Bed was comfy, I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm. You get given a blanket and a towel upon arrival. Pretty good location wise, wouldn’t stay here if you want to get any sleep though as it’s right in party central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It could use a cleaning

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
It's cheap, however I ended up staying with a friend at another place. I only stayed my last night and I didn't know if I was going to be able to sleep. It's cheap. The lobby is the highlight of this hostel with free bananas for breakfast along with toast and jam. There were plenty of people who stayed here. The rooms with the bunks looked cleaner. They put my friend and I in a double bed (we were two girls) with a bunk. The reviews are right about the wake being very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Next to Koh San Road

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
The location is great. There's live music below. The street is more quiet than Koh San road. The building is old. A night or two isn't terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Free bananas and toast in the morning, unlimited water, coffee and tea during the day. The bathrooms and showers were dated. It's a minute from Koh San Road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

bit gross

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't all that clean. but staff were nice enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was located on the 4th or maybe even 5th? floor which had no functioning elevator so it was difficult for my friend to carry her bags upstairs. We stayed there for a total of three days on non-consecutive dates so we experienced having three different kinds of rooms. Some rooms had a personal lamp and socket for each bed space while others don't have any. The shower rooms and lavatory were just cemented and not tiled yet so I guess that was another additional inconvenience. The hostel was also a bit smelly... I'm not actually sure where it is coming from. But the staff were extra friendly and kind enough to give us good rates for the additional fee to upgrade to an AC room. Overall if you just need a room to stay while in Khao San Road, the place isn't so bad. You get what you pay for.