Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good to stay with family. Kind employers and clean house....... gorgeous scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Magical Place, A Lifetime of Memories

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My lover and I spent 3 nights and 4 days there. We chose the water-front bungalow, meaning the lagoon's gentle waves were lapping our private balcony. The view, and my heaven, what a view! We arrived very late (due to a plane ticketing issues) nevertheless was friendly greeted and immediately driven out to our bungalow. Cyp, the resort's night staff, was most helpful in making sure that we received just the right information to properly enjoy our first night--including a gentle caution that while we are free to roam about nude inside the bungalow, the lagoon night fishermen might enjoy that distraction a bit too much and may not catch anything... The service staff was most most most courteous. Outstanding food. Excellent spa services. Bicycle riding was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, great view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very nice. Staff Ann is very helpful and kind Cons: location is far. Only one restaurant available in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent high quality Resort for quiet escapade

Posted May 4, 2017
Tranquil, relaxing, friendly place to chill out and recharge! Excellent service and friendly attitude by the staff, in particular Ms Miwa the Ops Mgr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing resort, perfect for a romantic get away

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Situated about 1.5 hours from Danang airport this incredible resort is a complete get away from the busy cities of Vietnam. My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights in an overwater aqua bungalow which was its own little piece of paradise. The room was divine and each villa comes with bikes out the front to help you get around with ease (otherwise you can call the shuttle so come get you). The experience was pricey, but the service and the views were second to none. I am coeliac and the hotel staff were quick to offer me a gluten free menu with many choices. My boyfriend and I shared the seafood hot pot one night - a definite highlight! We also chose to indulge in the Lovers Experience at the day spa. While the main spa area was under construction when we were there, it didn't stop us having an amazing time. We got a massage, scrub, facial, manicure and pedicure for a fraction of the price we'd pay back home. Definitely recommended. Overall it was a wonderful break from the madness of everyday life and the hustle and bustle of city life and travelling. It was topped off by the amazing staff, especially Miwa who looked after us incredibly well, even getting up at 530am to say goodbye! She is an asset to the hotel and we loved getting to know her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Incredible water bungalow- trip of a lifetime.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had such a memorable stay at the verdana lagoon. We stayed as two couples and got the joined bungalows on the water with a conjoined pool. I could not have dreamt up anything better! Ginormous 4 poster bed, with mozzy nets at turn down. The view of the lagoon from the bed. Resiculoisly big bathroom area, with a separate indoor/outdoor toilet and shower. At one with nature! The rest of the resort or fabulous too - we enjoyed the complimentary morning yoga and tai chi. Great breakfast spread. Dinner at the restaurant is a lovely experience too. And finally somewhere in Vietnam with some good cocktails! The watermelon martini is a must! All the staff are extremely warm and friendly and always offering to help. We were made to few very special. We all had a scrub or massage at the spa and this was to a very high standard. The prices are a tad high, but what you'd expect at a resort of this standard. After having the milk scrub, I definitely feel it was worth the money. Really enjoyed the free use of bikes to ride around the resort. Such a great way to get around in the heat! And the shuttle was useful for the couple of times we got caught out in a rain storm. All in all a fabulous and treasured stay here. My husband, friends and I will remember this holiday for a lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Vietnam Beautiful Beach Bungalow

Posted Apr 18, 2017
if you look for blue lagoon - look no further. It's a breath taken scenery for combination of mountain, beaches, lagoon, and vietnam history.
5 out of 5
by RINA

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Vedana was a very relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of the big cities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on Earth

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing as was the property itself. There's a calmness here that can't be replicated.
Cons: We got eaten up pretty bad at dinner when we sat outside. I don't know what you can do about that. The dinners were good but they weren't amazing.
Location: You can ride bikes, play volleyball, swim, kayak or just lounge by the pool.
We only spent a couple of days here and it was nowhere near enough. If you're looking for utter peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting, this is it. We stayed in the room with a private pool and the photos don't do it justice. The room was so big and it was just gorgeous. We barely could find the motivation to leave our room. Free bikes are provided all over since the property is large but after a day of riding around the country side on a bike, my bum said no more and we called a buggy anytime we needed a ride and it would be in our room in minutes. Luxury is being picked up and driven to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Resort a bit far from Hue

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the setting are exquisite.
Cons: It would be nice if there were an alternate time for the shuttle bus into Hue - perhaps an evening bus would be good for those looking for dinner.
Location: Everything is on site - kayaking, bikes, swimming, yoga and a gym!
We had a beautiful weekend at Vedana Lagoon Resort, relaxing and swimming in what can only be described as one of the prettiest settings in Vietnam. The food was excellent, which was good because the hotel is a bit far from everything. I recommend this hotel to those looking for a complete break from a busy travel schedule. Although there is a shuttle bus into Hue everyday, it is tempting to stay and enjoy the solitude and tranquility of this resort on its own terms. I went with my 10-month old and the staff were so helpful with him, even playing with him by the pool! There were other guests with children, giving this a nice family feel.