Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The property is well maintained. It used to be Movennpick hotel. Decent room with great services. Convenient located. Around 15 minutes ride to and from the airport and equally 15 minutes ride to District 1 and Saigon Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're grateful for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, staff and service exceeded your expectations. At Eastin Grand Saigon we take great pride in being able to provide our guests with authentic and personalized service and we will certainly pass on your compliments to my team of fabulous associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon and providing you with another delightful experience! Best regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice place near the airport.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed there for only two days but I must say it was a satisfactory experience . I liked the Buffet breakfast and the security guard's smiling face particularly. I will come back next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear gloria, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your experience, especially the service we delivered. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard every day to earn guests’ praise like yours and I will share your kind words to them. Many thanks again; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Kind regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Little disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I upgraded for the extra benefits. Such as late checkout and the usage of executive lounge. When I checked out and waiting for Hotel shuttle bus, and told by staff that I can only drink tea and coffee in the executive lounge only. Anyway, wuoild not take the offered if I knew before hand. Later the staff told me that because I didn't used executive lounge yesterday. How can I if I checked in at 10:00 PM. It is closed at the time. I went to Starbucks instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lafontaine, May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues they may experience during their stay. Despite your high score of many aspects of your time with us I would like to offer my most abject and heartfelt apologies regarding your experience when using our Executive Lounge. I have fully investigated this matter and I certainly do apologize for the inconvenience caused by our staff miscommunication and I would like to assure you that we will address your feedback to ensure we communicate effectively in details with every guest. We value every guest and do our best to ensure an enjoyable stay. I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the near future and for you to experience the improved service excellence of the hotel. Yours sincerely, Wayne Woods General Manager
5 out of 5
by Quang

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fabulous with fine decor, living amenities, and eating experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Quang, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked our product and service during your stay. It is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay, and we are glad to know we met your expectations. We are looking forward to your next satisfactory stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jarucha

comfort, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staffs. breakfast is various. traveling to the downtown is easy. The location is not far from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Jarucha, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the food as well as the services provided at the hotel’s restaurants and friendly staff. Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sungbae

Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are cheap and in good condition. The only problem is: It's quite far away from District1. But considering the cost to get there by taxi or uber,(which only costs about $5 at best) I haven't found that problematic. Had a pleasant stay here and would come back later when I get a chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Sungbae, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. We're grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. We are so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction and particularly glad you had the opportunity to receive the best Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon and providing you with another delightful experience! Best regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 10 minutes from airport

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed one night while waiting for our connecting flight to Sydney. Very close to the airport, the hotel offers free shuttles. Older style rooms and decor, but stylish. Fantastic breakfast selection - all tastes catered for. Not a huge amount around tourist wise, although we one of the staff recommended a large local market nearby where we bought fabric and clothing. Good value hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your experience, especially the service we delivered. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard every day to earn guests’ praise like yours and I will share your kind words to them. Many thanks again; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Kind regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great business hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is amazing so is breakfast . Great room with all services . only downside far from city center ( 30 minutes )
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. We're grateful for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, staff and service exceeded your expectations. At Eastin Grand Saigon we take great pride in being able to provide our guests with authentic and personalized service and we will certainly pass on your compliments to my team of fabulous associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon and providing you with another delightful experience! Best regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Simon

Simon Lam Easton Grand Hotel Saigon

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip. Comfortable enough for me to return next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Mr. Simon Lam, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Saigon. We're glad to learn that you enjoyed your business trip and that you feel you received great service from our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel. Warm regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tse Chuan

Surprise surprise!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel that's beyond my expectations. Very clean, rooms are big and staff are friendly/professional. Breakfast was also better than expected. Really felt like a proper international 4 stars hotel. In fact, it was much better than the older 5 star hotel that my business partner stayed in that is right beside Bahn Tan market (but at a fraction of the price)! As for location, I rated it neutral. Reason is because it really depends on what you require. Is it close to the city? No it's not. It is close to the airport though which was exactly what I needed as I needed to catch a 830am flight. For me I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Mr. Tse Chuan, Warm greetings from Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon. Thank you for your positive feedback on our location, room and service! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon and that you will return to Eastin Grand Saigon next time. Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Wayne Woods - General Manager