Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice location, quiet and clean beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, one room
Cons: Front desk staff customer service, cleanliness
Location: Had to take a short taxi to town but worth it
This was our last stop on a month long trip around SE Asia. The hotel wasn't very full, and they checked us into a room that smelled of sewage with a view of the apartment building behind us. We complained and were moved one floor down and couple rooms over. Room was average, but not like the pictures. Walls were dirty and lots of flies, but the room was clean otherwise. Our last night we got upgraded and the room was incredible. Restaurant had great food and the staff were super friendly, though it was expensive. Pool has a nice view but a little dirty. Enjoyed the spa. Once we went into town we really liked the location of the hotel - the beach further along is very dirty. We would stay again, but book the nicer room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

An enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good beach frontage, comfortable rooms
Cons: The restaurant meal was not great
Location: Location is a little bit further away from other restaurants and bars, but we enjoyed the walk, so was not a problem for us.
We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable, the beach clean, good pool and nice breakfast. we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 3, 2017
After trekking for a couple of weeks, we were looking forward to a relaxing beach holiday. The resort is situated right on the water and we were able to take advantage of it or the resort pool. Staff were friendly and accommodating and breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Awesome hotel but restaurant service is slow

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel with beachfront view but we were directed to the restaurant because our rooms were not ready yet and waited a long time for the food to come out. There was only one lady there who was the waitress and there were servers too but still waited a long time. However I would still go back the views and the experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Very good hotel. I will visit again.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Breakfast has various choice and is delicious. Hotel organized one-day tour (city tour, fishing and snorkeling including fantastic lunch) is affordable and enjoyable. Staff is kind enough for our room to upgrade without any surcharges. Beach is near and beautiful. Sea is calm and good to swim. I am very satisfied. From this hotel to town, it's only 5-min taxi ride. We found nice restaurants for lunches and dinners there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel on a beautiful beach. Gorgeous pool and helpful staff. Only negative was the food and drink at the hotel was a bit pricey compared to local bars/restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
What a resort. Eden is a 4 star resort but i felt like it was 5 star resort due to its facilities, services and family friendly. I strongly recommend to you if you travel to Phu Quoc. The buffet breakfast and dinner was amazing and tasty. The only thing that I was not satisfied was the food from the restaurant. I ordered few dishes for my lunch but i was nt happy. I had an amazing stay at Eden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was just okay. The resort buildings were a little outdated compared to other resorts. The pool and beach were fantastic, as well as the bar facilities. Staff were friendly, food was mediocre. Rooms need to be fixed, some things were broken in the bathroom (showerhead, towel racks). Overpriced resort considering what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Recommend staying in their bungalows

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Highly recommend you pay extra for a bungalow. Well worth the value. Breakfast is fantastic - heaps of selection. No bacon for those from the west but they cook eggs the way you want them, yummy sausages and lots of fresh fruit, cereals, juices and yoghurt. Even have decorated cupcakes (see photo). Staff are really great. Beach is the best on long beach in my opinion (see photos) - I walked along and other parts are crowded and not as clean. Massage as cheap as you would pay for the spas in town. Best was the buffet dinner on the beach on Saturday nights. So much fun (see photos). Big thank you from Heidi Monsour to everyone at Eden.
Cons: Would be good to have brochures and information in the room about what to do on the island. Also restaurant should always serve buffet for dinner