Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: Small leak in the bathroom toilet
Location: Good location on best part of Long Beach, some very nice little restaurants just outside the entrance, well worth using
We had a very pleasant stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful particularly the early morning Yoga teacher with my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Super-friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The kids loved the resort activities - kayaking, tennis and archery. We received 1 hour complimentary tennis and 10 archery arrows. After this activities are charged. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and kind. When I became sick one of the staff members obtained medication for me so that I recovered very quickly and was able to make my flight home - which I was very grateful for. Staff also recommended and booked tours and taxis for us. Breakfast was ok. The standard rooms (deluxe?) come in blocks of 4 - 2 on the ground floor, two on the top floor. They do not connect and are separated by a stairwell. If you are on the ground floor this means going outside to move between one room and the other. The beach outside the hotel is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Great facilities and location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We spent 6 nights at Famiana and loved it. The deluxe garden villa room was lovely and the pool and the beach are both amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed for four nights. Hotel is on beach front with beautiful sunsets every night. The best breakfast I've had in all 4 to 5 star hotels in vietnam. What I love most is the staff, they will go beyond the service industry standads to accommodate you. The best value ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the resort was enjoyable; the facilities, beach, pool and gardens were amazing and clean. Our room faced directly into view of the construction next door with people living on the top floor of the construction site and having full view of us on entering and leaving the room. The noise from the construction site was also disturbing. The breakfast is comprehensive and the quality of the food amazing. However the food at the restaurant for dinner is heavily overpriced, forcing guests to venture out onto the main road and into the city for better food options at very affordable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Lovely accomodation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Was on the beach side so 30 second walk to the fabulous beach. Breakfast was second to none with the best choice for all tastes.
Location: Location great as right on beach and a short taxi ride to the local night market. Great little restaurant F5 across the road great food and good valu
Only spent 4 days here but would book for a longer holiday another time. Rooms were massive and the bathroom a luxury. Very clean and plenty of storage. The staff were most helpful and always had a smile. Went on all day trip over the south of island booked through hotel. The trip was great and covered many things on the island. The tour guide was very informative and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland

Lovely hotel ideally situated

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Quality, staff, location, beach, cleanliness, food, airport transfers included and punctual.
Cons: Could not find any faults.
Location: On the beach and ideally situated.
Could not find any fault about this hotel, staff were superb, the hotel and amenities were excellent, breakfast was good quality and plentiful and would return if visiting Phu Quoc again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy at the beginning since we received an "upgrade" when arriving(from the garden area to the beach area), the true we found later is that they had very few guests and they didn't have enough staff for the garden area, so it was more convenient to set all the guests in the same area; still they put us as far from the beach as possible (and still few service was available, including no bar at pool or beach area)... not so much for an "upgrade". Most of the staff was not that fluent in english (in comparison to the other 3 hotels we stayed during our vacation in Vietnam), we had trouble to order the first night room service because they were not understanding "room service" (we arrived late due to flight delay and we didn't want to "explore" for a restaurant); the lady that help us almost through all types of communication with the rest of the hotel staff was the tour desk manager (our thanks to her)... The most annoying part is at the check out we apparently owed a dinner (we always try to pay immediately to avoid confusion at check out), it was the room service of the first night and we don't know if the non-english speaking guy thought the dinner payment was a huge tip or what happened, days after they still email us trying to "clarify" and they attach the bill which it was not even signed by us!...Summary it was the most disappointing hotel of our trip, the part that "saves" it was the wonderful lady in the tour desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit inconvenient in that it's "across the street" from the main resort. It's actually a bit further then it sounds: you have to call reception to have a golf cart to drive you through a dirt alley and then across the street. The cart itself is a bit awkward in which you have to sit on the back so if it rains, you have to wipe down your seat and bring an umbrella. The resort itself is nice, pool is large & clean, rooms are standard, wifi is weak. I'm not 100% sure but I'm pretty certain that I got food poisoning from the morning breakfast there. I got back to my room and the rest of my trip was spoiled from there. They gave us a late checkout and the airport shuttle was convenient. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by david from Melbourne

Relaxing resort

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here.....our room was really lovely overlooking the pool and garden...we were on the other side of the road but there was a little golf cart to take you but we walked it its not far......breakfast was outstanding!!...the beach was kept clean ......the pool was a little hot but the weather was hot also being here in May...we visited the night market (a pearl buy is a must)!...staff were always obliging and helpful....if you are at the restaurant order the coconut smoothie....the BEST in Vietnam !! ....we would recommend Famiana to all