Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should list no elevator, ok for me but others mogh

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This setting is beatiful , but requires a lot of walking between hotel , breakfast restaurant , pool and beech. Lots of stairs and travelers have trouble with stairs or walkingi not be best fit
1 out of 5
by Rajesh

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Do not go here. Hotel is in a terrible state. Checked out after one night.
2 out of 5
by Barbara J

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was open and the bathroom got all wet. Steps everywhere,bad for children and elderly.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was average. The room we had was really good, but the Wi-Fi was patchy. It was nice to have the free airport pick up and drop off. In another few years as development gets a little further, the food options and varied shopping will be better. Local people were really nice and so the overall stay was very positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
4 stars should be asterisks = 4 point warnings. I'm not the whiny type, so when I say bad I mean BAD! Seriously... The property is unsafe! All paths are tilted and slippery. Everything is rundown and repaired with rusty nails everywhere. Service wasn't just bad but staff is mean, rude and insulting. They have one gross restaurant. Broken glass around the pool... that screamed hepatitis! 1 good thing... A giant can of bug killer was provided in the room. If you really, really HAVE to stay on this overrated Island. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the ocean.
Cons: The curb appeal of the hotel - fiinishing the driveway of the hotel.
Location: If you like hiking and snorkelling, then Phu Quoc is for you. There is not much else to do here. The night market is ok if you like fish.
The hotel seemed to be on the brink of bankruptcy. Many areas of the hotel were closed. The staff were ambivalent and several were neglectful in the restaurant (slow service to clean the tables and slow service to bring any food that has run out). Also, we had a room at the very front of the hotel overlooking the road which was noisy. The front driveway of the hotel needs work - the sidewalk is not yet finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a very convenient beach front resort

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.A. Saskatchewan

Nice hotel / 4 plexs on nice beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Nice beach, enough chairs, good swimming area. Breakfast was plentiful but usually cold.
Cons: Beach bar was not always staffed.
Location: Lots of restaurants, stores, ATMs, motor bike rentals nearby. Street, side walks and sewers were under construction February 2016.
Nice quite time, tanned, swam, rested. Rented a scooter for a day and had a awesome ride north.
1 out of 5
by Peter from London

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing, this is what happens when the manager does not do his job properly. Staff swept daily but didn't clean anything. Result was a dirty swimming pool and surrounds, grubby bedroom, paths all with caked in dirt. Whole place needed repainting and cleaning. Apart from the breakfast room, all pool bars, beach cafe, and other advertised areas were closed whilst we were there. Only good thing about this place was the beach. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
by Lee from Kelowna

Disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay until I booked out and they over charged me. I booked one night and decided it was a decent place and wanted to stay 2 more nights. The girls at check in assured me that no need to book with hotel.com as they would honour the same rate I paid via hotels.com but instead would pay them direct. I was skeptical but she assured me over and over it would be the same. Then when I am short on time as I have to catch the plane, I go to checkout and the price is about $25 more per night then I paid through hotels.com. Note to self don't trust them. Ruined a good stay as other than that I was happy with the hotel...but at $25 more per night not so much!!!