Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philippines/Netherlands

Best place of our trip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and just very comfortable.
Cons: If you want privacy, ask for a room at the end of the compound, if you come with kids, maybe a room close to the swimming pool is more desirable.
Location: The hotel has a regular bus service to Hue so you can go and see the town at your leasure.
We had a great room, patio and lawn in front and the beach just 10 meters beyond that. Luckily, we were at the end of the complex, so away from the centre where a wedding took place near the pool, but even that would not have been a big problem. The pool, beach and facilities are ideal for a family with kids and for us (couple without kids), there was enough privacy to make the stay very pleasant. The food was great, the breakfast just perfect and the snack/dinner options just excellent. We could have taken the bike to the village but why do that when everything is just great in the compound? We certainly will be back, with our children and grandchildren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet resort on the beach...good place to chillout

Posted May 17, 2017
Room very spacious with a comfortable bed. The free shuttle to Hue was a plus. The pool was nice and big and well maintained. The front desk staff spoke minimal English and the other resort staff no English at all. The Spa Centre overpriced with poor service. Breakfast buffet had a good spread of varied food in offer.
1 out of 5
by William

Bad hotel. Bad management. Stay away.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room smelled like mildew. An over-powering smell that made it hard to sleep there. Probably mild (water was dripping constantly from A/C). We switched rooms. Same problem. When we discussed this with management they said we were simply wrong and there wasn't no problem. So we booked a room at another hotel and left. Not provided a refund. So glad we got out of there. My advice: STAY AWAY!!!
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Secluded and romantic

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
A little far from the city, this resort has seen better days. It rains a lot in Hue so there was some water related issues like mould and a slight odour. In sunny weather I can see how people look past that though. It isn't a real 5 star but it's very close. The rooms are huge, balcony is large, bathroom has a fantastic claw foot tub. I stayed with my fiancé and we had a very relaxing and romantic time. P.S. Watch out for the taxi meter, because it's far from town taxi drivers often go in circles increasing the fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Resort Close To Beach - AMAZING FOOD!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was simply the best.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is secluded from Hue, about 25 - 30 mins. So plan on spending most of your time on the resort if you go here!
This was one of our favorite resorts out of our 3-week getaway. It was a breath of fresh air after staying in Dan Nang. It had amazing westerner food, great service and amazing drinks. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway with beautiful resort scenery this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were nice. The facilities were excellent. The view, magnificent. I would definitely return here on my next trip. Overall, a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Caesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very nice property

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The location next to the seaside was excellent. Unfortunately we had some bad luck with some rainy weather. It is a long trip to Hue for a day trip, but the shuttle service offered by the hotel is great. The room was fabulous. We loved the outdoor shower. The pool was very nice. The beach was clean and had great sand. Breakfasts were good as well. We found the hotel tour packages to be fairly pricey, so definitely shop around before booking directly at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The receptionists were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and The pools were very clean and great for swimming laps. Really enjoyed the Tai Chi class given in the morning for guests