Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Excellent Hotel For the Price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Pool right out side your room, room service on a boat and friendly staff
Cons: swim up bar in each pool area, think ours was the only one with out, but only 2 seconds walk to the nearest one.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Karon Beach, lots of restaurants, Supermarkerts & shops on the way. Mr Coffee 5 minutes walk which had lovely coffee & croissants
For the price we paid you could not fault this hotel. The staff are brilliant and helpful and always smiling and saying hello as we came and left the hotel. What more could you want than a pool 3 steps from your patio doors, ok yes there was the odd tile or mosaic missing but so what, it didn't make the pool any less enjoyable! The room was very clean (cleaned daily) and comfortable, the bathroom too was spotless. Ok the water comes out the bath taps a little yellow but who wants a bath in that heat. We had room service a couple of times which they bring to you by boat, isn't badly priced and very nice too. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk when you turn left out the hotel or you can get a taxi from the hotel for 200BHT. Tuk-tuks charge the same back. Also i recommend the taxi's at the hotel if you go out as they are super friendly, will stop on the way to attractions if you want to take photos, wait for you and then bring you back if you want both ways. There are a couple of nice restaurants on the walk to the beach too and very cheap. Yes there was bus loads of Chinese arriving and leaving most days who were loud and rude (and kept stealing our lilos) but this didn't ruin our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again :-)
5 out of 5
by Lars Seidler from Køge

Fantastisk resort, anbefales på det varmeste

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde et fantastisk ophold på ACCESS, fra vi kom - allerede kl. 730 om morgenen, og oplevede at i løbet af en times tid, havde personalet fundet et værelse til os - på et ellers fuldtbooket resort. Resortet er måske nok af en lidt ældre karakter nogle steder, men wifi fungerer perfekt, vi kunne streame film, personalet er imødekommende og smilende, roomservice kommer pr. båd og det til priser som næsten er lavere end på "gaden". Vi fejrede min hustrus fødselsdag mens vi var der, og om eftermiddagen kom der sejlende en flot fødseldagskage :-)) vi havde intet sagt til dem. Alt bliver holdt pænt, udendørsområder, ren og frisk pool og værelserne - og vi fik værelserne til 37€ pr. nat - et fund!!! Vi havde den bedste ferie i Thailand, ikke mindst takket være ACCESS, så det kan kan anbefales på det stærkeste og VI kommer igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var bra
4 out of 5
by Casper Raluy from Slangerup

Fint hotel med god service og dårligt internet

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel med god service. Lækre værelser med pool adgang. Men det gratis internet er intet værd, hastigheden var under 1 Mbit / 0,2 Mbit. Internettet virkede ikke det meste af tiden. Vi talte med andre gæster om det og de klagede også til receptionen om det. Der var ingen hjælp at hente
5 out of 5
by Jani from Gävle

Underbar hotell med poolaccess på varje rum

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Skulle enbart lyxa till 2 dagar men förlängde vistelsen ytterligare. Underbart hotell med poolaccess på varje rum och poolbar. Fräscha stora rum och rolig ruumservice när dom levererar allt med båt. Sängarna lite hårda som alltid i Thailand men annars rekommenderar jag hotellet starkt.
5 out of 5
by Nadia from Gold Coast

Little slice of paradise

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The awesome pool is what made this resort! We stayed in the blue wing, which was away from the main reception and restaurant, but there was a second swim up bar in our pool and we were close to the smaller restaurant which had a more relaxed feel to it. The room was nice and big, relatively clean except the corners of the shower (no biggie) and you could step off your balcony and into the pool. They have a boat which delivers drinks and food to you!! The only negative was the aircon didn't go very cold and there was no fan in the room so a few hot and restless nights. We fell in love with the breakfast!! Traditional Thai breakfast with some western options, it kept us going to well after lunchtime! The staff were amazing and so friendly! The resort was beautiful to walk around and I had an amazing massage at the spa. There is a free shuttle to the beach twice a day, but you need to make your own way back (an easy and interesting walk 15-20min) passing markets, restaurants, bars and food vendors - the Thai pancakes are delicious!!! The beach itself is beautiful, we walked to the southern end one day where you can snorkel. We would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
by Martin from Brisbane

Good value for money

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good for the price we paid, Certainly no street frontage. Food there was average but could not complain as breakfast was part of the price.Hotel does need some upgrading in certain areas but overall good stay. Could not get a decent coffee there so went up the road a little to Mr Coffee where we found a great coffee. We had to pay extra for it with breakfast anyway so thought we may as well get a decent one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Direkter Pool-Zugang von jedem Zimmer.
Location: Der Strand ist nur mühsam zu erreichen: Zweimal täglich fährt ein Hotel-Shuttle, ansonsten Taxi/TukTuk oder ein gefährlicher Fußweg (Hauptstraße).
Zwei Wochen Urlaub im Februar 2016 als älteres Paar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rive de gier

la plage est pas loin resto juste a cote

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: le personnel tre bien et la piscine
Cons: le petit dejeuner,le buffet trop cher
Location: resto proche a cote et loueur de scooter juste a cote
l'hotel est tres bien piscine sympa les chambres confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
A really cool hotel, love that everyone have pool access! Very helpful staff and great breakfast!