Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet hotel - all staff were excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were 100% brilliant
Cons: Perhaps change their background music now and again - after hearing the same thing over and over again it gets a bit boring
Location: Half way between the two beaches but in the intense heat it is hard to walk a long distance so we spent a bit on taxis - we did lots of island trips
We stayed 10 nights here at end of November. We found the hotel very nice but very quiet location - ideal for chilling out - which was what we wanted. It was a good 15 minute walk into Carron Beach or a further 5 minutes to Kata Beach going the other way - but the hotel did offer free shuttle bus to Carron Beach twice daily. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to please you. Very quiet hotel with nothing much else going on but then you can walk 15 minutes either way and there was plenty of action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great hotel with pool access rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, quiet area but within walking distance to the nightlife. Pool outside your balcony and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

It was amazing everyone went out of there way for

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was an amazing experience so accommodating for anything you may need and the hotel was pretty amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

If you're going to Phuket - BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff were impeccable, especially the guy who sells his own handcrafted pieces by the pool on a Tuesday night!
Cons: The only area for improvement would be the small tiles in the pool area, they need to be maintained and re-attached.
Location: Everything you could need! Patong centre is 15 mins away hotel cars cost 400baht which is an amazing deal. Great street food and entertainment!
From start to finish we were met with nothing but the upmost respect from staff members. We're a young gay couple looking to travel and experience the world, the holiday was very reasonable for our budget and coming to this hotel, you would think everything but. The hotel staff are polite, attentive and professional. They engage with you on a personal level, and if you need anything, they're there to help straight away. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms are just divine. We booked the top room in the blue wing and were beyond ecstatic when we arrived, and this feeling lasted throughout. One thing to be aware of is of course Chinese tourists in low season, not down to the hotel of course! but due to such a beautiful and serene hotel, many Chinese visit come throughout low season, and bring the noise, attitude and rudeness with them. Not noisy when you're in the room, but after hours swimming is a nuisance, my personal advise is to get in the pool and have a splish splash, they will go in minutes, and you have the whole pool to yourself, ideal! Just do yourself a favour, honestly forget hotels in the area and book this one! You will not regret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC (USA)

Friendly hôtel w/ friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoy our 4 nights at the hotels; excellent customer service from check in to check out. Thank you Access resort & villas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful Oasis

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, rooms, overall ambiance.
Cons: Skip the breakfast buffet that is optionally included in the rate of the room. The food was not very food and very picked over.
Location: Rent a moped and drive to the beach, shopping or nearby restaurants.
Breathtakingly beautiful hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted with cold drinks and showed to our room, which was large and clean. It had a great deck, with large lounge chairs, and direct access into the pool filled with fountains and surrounded by palm trees. Very private and relaxing. There is a cute little swim up pool bar, and if you order room service, the staff will deliver it to your room by boat in the pool. The food at the hotel is also excellent and reasonably priced. After four days there, I was sad to leave this hotel. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and go back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel..fantastic privacy and pool access room

Posted May 4, 2016
Second time staying their. Love love loved it. Will continue to stay their apon all my thailand trips. Love how all rooms are pool access. Went with my partner he also fell in love with this place. A 2 minute walk to anything you need up the road .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing resort and great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We got in Phuket and this was our first hotel we stayed in. When we booked we just wanted to have somewhere nice to relax after 20+ hours flight(s). We kind of knew what to expect from the hotel due to the pictures of the listing but boy were we pleasantly surprised when we got there. Amazing pool that circles around the resort, extremely friendly staff, excellent location close to bars and restaurant and very decent room service food makes this hotel a really good one in my opinion. If you are thinking of going there, book the hotel now you won't regret it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

A little disappointing.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: - Great sized pool and excellent swim up bar. - Room cleanliness - Good location if you want something a little more quiet than Patong. Cons: - mosquito's plagued our room - hot water in shower took nearly 2 days to fix to our whole block - The pool was far too hot it was like soup. The whole point of a pool is to cool down - Very hard pillows and mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Excellent Hotel For the Price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Pool right out side your room, room service on a boat and friendly staff
Cons: swim up bar in each pool area, think ours was the only one with out, but only 2 seconds walk to the nearest one.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Karon Beach, lots of restaurants, Supermarkerts & shops on the way. Mr Coffee 5 minutes walk which had lovely coffee & croissants
For the price we paid you could not fault this hotel. The staff are brilliant and helpful and always smiling and saying hello as we came and left the hotel. What more could you want than a pool 3 steps from your patio doors, ok yes there was the odd tile or mosaic missing but so what, it didn't make the pool any less enjoyable! The room was very clean (cleaned daily) and comfortable, the bathroom too was spotless. Ok the water comes out the bath taps a little yellow but who wants a bath in that heat. We had room service a couple of times which they bring to you by boat, isn't badly priced and very nice too. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk when you turn left out the hotel or you can get a taxi from the hotel for 200BHT. Tuk-tuks charge the same back. Also i recommend the taxi's at the hotel if you go out as they are super friendly, will stop on the way to attractions if you want to take photos, wait for you and then bring you back if you want both ways. There are a couple of nice restaurants on the walk to the beach too and very cheap. Yes there was bus loads of Chinese arriving and leaving most days who were loud and rude (and kept stealing our lilos) but this didn't ruin our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again :-)