Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented property. Do not stay here

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I have tried to email your office to ask for a refund on my stay. I would appreciate a reply. The photos on your site do not represent this property. They must be decades old and the cleaning staff left at the same time. They checked me into a different property because they had overbooked the property where I booked but that was terrible also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel comfortable, ,but a bit basic. Value for money, buffet breakfast is a bit simple not mutch to choose from but ok. Would probably stay there again if the price is right.
3 out of 5
by Siobhan from Edinburgh

It's close by to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was ok. The swimming pool was out of action. You needed to put a deposit down. Some staff was friendly and very helpful. I wish I knew their names mainly the lady boys I loved them. I didn't like the charges if anything was to go wrong the prices was ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Dont book here!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I booked and paid for APK resort and spa....but was sent APK resort, which is much further away from everything, beach, Bangla Rd etc...and not as nice a hotel, also the pool way worse than APK resort and spa. When I advised EXPEDIA of the error I was told that id have to pay an extra $40AUD to upgrade if I wanted APK resort and spa. What a joke! False advertising by EXPEDIA and APK (there are actually three APK hotels in case u weren't aware of this) I really wouldn't reccomend Expedia or APK to anyone, waste of money as I ended up rebooking elsewhere after two nights. But neither booking company nor hotel seemed to care. And to top it off, the padlock on my suitcase was tampered with and broken after I came back to my room from being at the beach all day. Lucky I used 2 padlocks so nothing stolen, but I wouldn't trust this place or the people Working there. (Breakpoint guesthouse was where I moved to - 1000 baht per night, across from the beach and only meters away from restaurants, family mart etc. Basic but very clean with A/C and own bathroom...and my luggage was safe most importantly:)
2 out of 5
by Joseph Dorai from Singapore

Would not want to stay there again

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi in the rooms and the lobby in crowded with many of them connecting to wi-fi. Hotel reception staff are not friendly seems they are having bad days always.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: i checked out
Cons: everything
Location: beach
Air conditioner wiring shorted out. Hotel wanted to charge me for breaking the air conditioner. Dirty rooms and entire hotel
2 out of 5
by V345

Bad choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Far away from anywhere you would probably want to go. Unless you enjoy long walks you'll need to take a taxi or motor bike. Free wifi in the lobby, however, if you'd like wifi in your room that will be 90 baht an hour (that's almost $3). The room was comfortable and spacious. Potential confusion because there are two hotels: this one - "APK Resort" - far away from everything.....and there is also "APK Resort and Spa" which is more central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Initially they upgraded me which was okay(probably double booked) . Then put me in a (normal) room at the back that was horrible. Not worth even half the money I paid. There are many hotels that are much better. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room cleaning is nice.
Cons: They should training staff to speak more English.
Location: The location is 15 minutes from the main beach. There is not supermarket nearby.
The entry of hotel needs some asfault there are too much mud on the way as well as waste water holes releasing bad smell. The staff is very difficult to speak with them. In 5 people I spoke well only with one. I'm not native English speaker, but I could comunicate good. I had a big disappointment about to receive letter, I needed to receive a emergencial credit card and the hotel told to Visa that they couldn't receive my package. So I had to call visa again and stay whole day waiting for this card. The breakfast doesn't exist in this place, I need walk around and find another place. I went hotel of friends to have breakfast. The build I stayed is not for disable, I don't why the hell the space between the door of lift and the wall is less than 1 metre. In case of emergency is not possible pass trought with hand-barrow. There is a night club near so you will maybe sleep with strong sound monday-sunday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

APK Resort vs APK Resort and Spa - totally different

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: we were not given a room in the nicer APK (APK Resort and Spa) as the photo on Expedia displayed.
On Expedia there is a nice picture of APK Resort and Spa. Previoulsy I had seen a review on APK mentioning that the guests were taken to the wrong hotel, therefore I sent an email to them a month prior to our departure mentioning that we want to stay in the hotel for which the picture is displayed on Expedia. Didn't get a reply, sent a reminder, no reply again! When we were taken there it was completely different building as to what was displayed on Expedia. We requested to be given a room in the proper hotel but unfortunately did not happen. Another couple who had arrived day before us also had the same issue. We were given very dark rooms. Large cockroaches in the corridors. Cleaning material and buckets blocking the open stairways. overall was a disappointing stay.