Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh City

A good quality hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel is a good value for your money. It's well run, has helpful and efficient staff, and the rooms are clean and modern, offering lovely views of the nearby mountains (hills?). There's a small pool on the property, great to cool down in from the heat and humidity of A Phuket afternoon. The hotel offers motorbikes for rent also; the one we rode was in excellent condition. The hotel is in a (relatively) quiet area of town; approximately 15 minutes walk from the mayhem of Bangla road, and around another 10 minutes on that to walk to Patong beach. Perhaps it's too far out of the way for some, but exactly the type of location I was looking for. We enjoyed our stay here, we hope you will as well!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Ireland

Great value stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was an absolute gent who could not have been more helpful during our stay. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Excellent value stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Nice hotel, very close to beaches

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: No , Thanks
Location: The most famous road of Phuket(Bangla road) and Patong beach is near to the hotel
It was a good experience to stay in this hotel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very good and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Melbourne

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a 6 week trip. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Srikanth from Singapore

It was nice,but nothing great as such.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice,but nothing great as such.
3 out of 5
by as it is from patong

yin and yang

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
quality room with amenities, such as fridge, safe and air con. unfortunately let down by the rock hard bed and pillow, also there is a horrendous stench that comes through the bathrooms due to the inadequate sewage systems within thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet while not being too far from the action.
Cons: More comfortable pillows . . . they were like rocks
Location: Some great places to eat and handy access to 2 7/11 within 50meters. Only about 10min walk to shopping centre and 15min walk to beach.
If you are looking for a budget room that is clean and tidy you will not be disappointed with this place. With the added bonus of the pool (although small) you will be comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Glenn is So helpful and his place such a perfect place to stay because it is in the middle of all the good beaches!
4 out of 5
by John from Coffs Harbour, Australia

Recommended

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault owner or staff. Friendly and helpful. Every need was attended to. Made for a pleasant stay. Highly recommended. The only negative was although being an apartment with kitchen ( with Jug, toaster and microwave) only basic cutlery, plates and cups were provided. There was a lack of microwave cookware so that food could be actually cooked. Will stay at Hotel again when visiting Patong in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Can't speak highly enough about absolute guesthouse. Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Absolute is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hussle and bussle of Patong beach. We stayed on the top floor with a great view facing Patong. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels. A simple set up in our room. With TV and a small bar fridge. The staff were very honest. Helping in any way possible. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and extra money in the room, returning each day to find everything left as is should be, untouched. Glenn who owns the business was very very helpful. Offering great local businesses to eat at and relax to have a few drinks. Take him up on any advice offered. Even if it looks a bit dodgy, he never once steered us wrong. Glenn went above and beyond to make sure there was never a problem. Even when leaving our taxi driver wasn't able to make the 3:30am appointment to take us to the airport as Thai new years was on. So Glenn happily drove us personally to the airport in his own car. Wow is all I can say. If heading to patong, absolute guesthouse is a great place to stay. Nothing was a problem for this amazing owner and his lovely staff.