Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busto Garolfo

OTTIMA GUEST HOUSE !!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
E' la quarta volta che torno in questa bella guest house, con camere spaziose e pulite, a 15 minuti di cammino da Patong beach...nel cuore della vita notturna... Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo ed estrema cortesia del proprietario, il quale, se richiesto, vi noleggerà uno scooter, e vi prenoterà il trasferimento da/per aeroporto. Sicuramente consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Glenn is So helpful and his place such a perfect place to stay because it is in the middle of all the good beaches!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R.T from hyvä

hyvä

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
mukava
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Coffs Harbour, Australia

Recommended

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault owner or staff. Friendly and helpful. Every need was attended to. Made for a pleasant stay. Highly recommended. The only negative was although being an apartment with kitchen ( with Jug, toaster and microwave) only basic cutlery, plates and cups were provided. There was a lack of microwave cookware so that food could be actually cooked. Will stay at Hotel again when visiting Patong in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Can't speak highly enough about absolute guesthouse. Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Absolute is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hussle and bussle of Patong beach. We stayed on the top floor with a great view facing Patong. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels. A simple set up in our room. With TV and a small bar fridge. The staff were very honest. Helping in any way possible. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and extra money in the room, returning each day to find everything left as is should be, untouched. Glenn who owns the business was very very helpful. Offering great local businesses to eat at and relax to have a few drinks. Take him up on any advice offered. Even if it looks a bit dodgy, he never once steered us wrong. Glenn went above and beyond to make sure there was never a problem. Even when leaving our taxi driver wasn't able to make the 3:30am appointment to take us to the airport as Thai new years was on. So Glenn happily drove us personally to the airport in his own car. Wow is all I can say. If heading to patong, absolute guesthouse is a great place to stay. Nothing was a problem for this amazing owner and his lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut anstatt sehr gut

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Alles soweit gut, auser erstes Zimmer hatte ein kleines Ungeziefer Problem, was nach Meldung durch sofortigen Tausch eines anderes Zimmer gelöst wurde. Das angebotene kostenlose Mineralwasser ist nur fürs erste Tag (2 kleine Flaschen 0,5 l), was in der Beschreibung so nicht ersichtlich ist, dass ist zwar kein Riesenproblem da in unmittelbarer Nähe einige Geschäfte sind wo man sich selbst mit Trinkwasser ausstatten kann, aber doch leider verwirrend ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon from Ipswich

Decent

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Efficient and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

후기!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
주인분이편하게대해주셔서 타지에서덜무서웠었어요!가격대비정말만족하고왔어요ㅎ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

There were "bed bugs"!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
They did not change the bed linen for new customer. The bed is too dirty to sleep. The towels were dirty as well. Moreover, There were "bed bugs" so that I had to go to a hospital and take medicine for a week. I asked for the new linen but the manager rejected it and said to me, "No one can change the linen now." However, there were another two staff and a boss.