Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Glenn is So helpful and his place such a perfect place to stay because it is in the middle of all the good beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Can't speak highly enough about absolute guesthouse. Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Absolute is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hussle and bussle of Patong beach. We stayed on the top floor with a great view facing Patong. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels. A simple set up in our room. With TV and a small bar fridge. The staff were very honest. Helping in any way possible. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and extra money in the room, returning each day to find everything left as is should be, untouched. Glenn who owns the business was very very helpful. Offering great local businesses to eat at and relax to have a few drinks. Take him up on any advice offered. Even if it looks a bit dodgy, he never once steered us wrong. Glenn went above and beyond to make sure there was never a problem. Even when leaving our taxi driver wasn't able to make the 3:30am appointment to take us to the airport as Thai new years was on. So Glenn happily drove us personally to the airport in his own car. Wow is all I can say. If heading to patong, absolute guesthouse is a great place to stay. Nothing was a problem for this amazing owner and his lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed here with my partner last week. The location is perfect because it's close (10-15min walk) to the party life of Bangla Road and beach but also far enough to be away from the noise. Hotel owner was great, very insightful of the area and a very nice guy! He's English so no language barrier. This guesthouse lives next to a great restaurant called Green Mango which you can grab a bite, few drinks and the pool table was free unlike other places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Aussie

The best place ever

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: clean ,great location ,staff went out of there way to give you the best stay ,the daily rate i stayed for 25 days extend my stay because i liked it .
Cons: nothing i give it a 4 star
Location: best location ,restaurants ,shopping ,thai massage ,bars and the best ever cheap prices for restaurants bars shopping etc thankyou
The hotel house was in the best location ever ,with restaurants ,bars ,and thai massages with the lowest price ever why pay bangala road prices when the guest house and its location was half its price.The hotel Manager was Glen and his wife was the best people ever they will go out of there way to make sure you are happy and they will organise day trips for you for a fraction of the price .The rooms cleaned every day the rooms huge size with no noise at night stay here i am an aussie travelled 12 times to thailand and at last i found this unreal place .I am organising another trip to stay here with family and friends in a few months the placeas over 35 rooms try this place you would not look back .Thank you glen i had a excellent stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Very Clean Room Air Con was Awesome Quiet Room
Location: 7/11 close by Lots of Little Restaurant's in the area Taxi Rank across the road
This place was Fantastic Value for Money, No hidden costs like the Resorts in Patong! Would Recommend to anyone wanting a Lovely Relaxing Holiday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2014
hotel staff were very good offering help with any problems and bookings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun from nsw

very helpfull

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: friendlyness and very helpfull
Cons: maybe a bbq on the roof with entertanment but other that not much
thank you for the experience was total enjoyable should be a 5 star rated very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but no elevator

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Services are pleasant. When we arrived around 2 pm, the reception girl told me the rooms are not ready and kept us waiting more than one hour and asked us if we wanted to buy any drinks because it was really hot. The owner then provided us free water and upgrade our rooms. Rooms are clean, but no elavator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average hotel but accommodating front desk

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Clean towels every day
Location: Patong Beach is a must and same for Phi Phi Islands tour where they filmed "The Beach" with Leo DiCaprio. World's most beautiful beach!! Get a massage
Reception desk only open from 10am but you can still go in or out 24hours with your key after you've checked in. No maid service and no clean towels the next day. Room was large, good WiFi, tiny pool, about 15 minute walk to the Beach, really close to nightlife and shopping. You can book tours and attractions on site, which I did and it worked great. Prices are the same everywhere so you might as well book with the hotel. They picked me up at the hotel for a tour of Phi Phi Islands. The front desk also arranged for a taxi to pick me up for the Airport and the driver showed up on time. Good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013