Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most relaxing vacations I have had....

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The private pool villa rooms are wonderful. This is one of the most relaxing vacations I have had. If one was interested in a lot of activities it might not be the place for you, but if you want to have some peace and quiet, wonderful food, and a variety of ways to pamper yourself (massages, manicures/pedicures, yoga), this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you plan to return to Phuket we would be glad if you choose our resort again. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Facilities - Jaccuzi / Restaurant

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Basic amentities, e.g. toothbrush / paste, comb, shaving kit should be placed in the room and not when being called upon via room service.
1) Hotel Facility - Jaccuzi was not working / not fixed in the room's swimming pool. 2) Breakfast - The breakfast in Edge - Egg Petit which we ordered again were cut back - less bacon / muffin on their 2nd serving to us. 3) Lack of food choice to customers. Only 2 restaurants - highly expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you for your review and my apologies for the Jaccuzi pump and the quality of the eggs I will personally look into these matters and if you plan to return to Phuket again we would be glad if you stay at Aleenta Phang Nga again. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Staffs are great. Close to the beach, so relaxing

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Highly privacy.
Amazing experience to staying at Aleenta.2 bedrooms residence facing the sea with private pool. the taxi driver drove us the a mountain seafood restaurant, foods are great. Also we went to the Tesco Lotus to buy some drinks. Will visit again with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your review we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and if you plan to return to Phuket we would be glad if you choose our resort again, Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Sigh

Posted Jun 18, 2016
First time to phuket, never see probably and blind book the hotel. Too far to patong and lots of place. Booked 4 night stay 2night. Went to patong millennium hotel and stay :( Not a good place to stay at...too quiet.very inconvenience. Lots of things inside the room was spoilt. Totally heart pain spending money at this resort. Recommended millennium hotel at patong, beside infront behind all shopping, night market plus massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunate we were not able to meet your expectations as our resort is famous for being a hidden getaway to recharge and relax, and to have a quiet time. We hope if you are looking for a relaxing vacation at some point, we will be able to welcome you back. Best regards Ms. Michaela Priesner Executive Assistant Manager |Aleenta Phuket – Phang Nga Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgerous hotel for vacation!!!

Posted May 25, 2016
Staff are well trained, very comfortable stay through out the whole time, rooms are clean and spacious, beach outside the hotel is private, definitely will come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you very much for your fantastic review and we hope welcoming you again. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Incredible

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing for the price. Have stayed at similar resorts like banyan tree for double the money. Would highly recommend for a romantic trip. Would be nice if the hotel could offer free transfers though given the price you are paying for the hotel. Andrew the on duty manager though was exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest we are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
5 out of 5
by FONG from Hong Kong

Excellent private beach and private swimming poor

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good especially the private beach dinner. We booked bbq but they upgraded us in candle light dinner setting in tent. However, the bath tub next to swimming poor in our grand deluxe villa was cracked and leaking. We could not take shower in 1st day afternoon. We asked them to fix but it was not done when we back to room after day trip. We took shower very late at the end of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you very much for your fantastic review and we hope welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to unwind and relax

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the resort with an entire stretch of beach and it was a beautiful resort.
Cons: Service of staff
Loved the location of the resort with an entire stretch of beach. Facilities were great however service needs a lot more improvement. Turndown service was arranged everyday however there is inconsistence in the service and there was one night when the bed was only half turned down which really surprised us. We had an early departure flight and when we went to the Reception the night before departure to settle our bill, the lady was very impatient and unhelpful; the bill did not show our departure car charge so we requested for her to revise the bill so we can have the final amount for settlement. Instead of assisting, she gave an exasperated expression and told us to "just come back in the morning". Amenities were also lacking in the room; apart from shampoo, conditioner and body foam, there is no other amenities one expects at a resort of such standing. We had to request for toothbrush and toothpaste to be sent to us. Also, they mentioned they have DVDs for loan and when we were shown to our room we were informed that they will send us a DVD player since our room did not come with one installed. It was not delivered the first night and when we requested for it the second night, we were told that the office is closed and they do not have access to the DVD players though they will arrange for it to be sent the next day. Again, that was not delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you very much for your detailed review and my apologies that we could not meet your expectation in all aspects i will personally look into this matters and if you plan to return to Phuket we would be glad if you choose our resort again, Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket bra

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell med fantastisk strand. Strandvillorna är otroligt vackra, egen pool och fem meter till stranden. Egen "betjänt" vid stranden. Vi var där i sju dagar vilket var lagom, eftersom det är väldigt lugnt och relativt långt till intilliggande turistområden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you very much for your fantastic review and we hope welcoming you again in the near future, Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )
5 out of 5
by Chi Wah from hong kong

一個一家大細Relax既好地方

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
一個一家大細Relax既好地方!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest thank you very much for your 5 star review and we hope welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Matthias Jaeckel ( resort manager )