Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

このエリアでは珍しくプライベートビーチがある。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
敷地は広くゆったりしており、ホテルから出なくても過ごせますが、街の中心地からも遠くなく便利な立地。ホテルの入り口の坂道は結構急なものの、天気が良ければ歩ける距離感。 併設のイタリアンレストランはどのメニューも美味しかった。 部屋はオーシャンビューで、景色は言うまでもなく素晴らしかった。 また、室内のエアコンがダイキン製なのもあり、空調が静かで快適。これはとても嬉しかった。 1つ気になったのは、連泊中の部屋のクリーニングが最低限で、テーブルの汚れなどはそのまま。バスルームも水分を取るだけ程度。 とはいえ総じてとても良い非日常を過ごすことができた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very professional, helpful and great place. The view is great. The stuff are super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Amari Phuket

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It is just a great overall facility
Hotel is convenient to beaches. Hotel has a shuttle bus to Kata Beach. Patong Beach is walking distance. Shops and bars are walking distance or short Tuk Tuk ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
My partner and I stayed here for ten nights and we absolutely loved it, we will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family and we will be going back. We were super early for check in and greeted warmly by the staff, given a cold towel and tea. We were allowed to wait in a largely air conditioned room or at the bar or in the lobby while they readied our room. Our room was beautiful and clean and the cleaner was so welcoming. The staff were hugely helpful even though sometimes we could not understand each other, there were no resquest too small. The security guards were lovely also and the facilities were almost heavenly. Our bed was bigger than we thought possible and the hotel was clean at all times. The hotel is situated between paradise island and Bangla road, it's about a 10 minute walk to Bangala road and a two minute walk to Patong beach. Also about a fifteen minute tuk tuk ride to paradise beach. Although it's close to both these busy destinations it's far enough away to not hear the noise. As our flight was a four hour wait after check out and we decided not to purchase late checkout, the hotel put our bags in storage and we were allowed to continue to use their facilities, they even had showers in the waiting area bathroom so we were able to clean ourselves before our flight. Overall we loved the hospitality and location of this hotel and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing hotel walking distance to Patong

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Outstanding breakfast/lunch buffet included with reservation. Walking distance to main beach, shopping downtown. Courteous staff, gorgeous grounds and view. Nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Amari is a fantastic hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is close to the beach and main strip. However, it is also far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔程度-恐怖,四處昆蟲,還有蛇。廁所門只可虛掩。日用品全部不齊全。

Posted Jun 20, 2016
清潔程度-恐怖,四處昆蟲,有蟻,四腳蛇,還真是有蛇。(青色的)因為太驚恐,來不及影相。廁所門只可虛掩。日用品全部不齊全。第一天問職員取拖鞋,送來是濕的。護髮素問到走前一天終於送到。最後一天我們有一盒day tour送來的DVD到前枱, 跟職員再三確認已放到,但我們上車去機場走了也沒有人提醒我們取。即是有人留言比客人他們應該都不會通知。失望!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Tipaporn Koophol, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced for the room cleanliness, the bathroom door condition and the room amenities. For DVD understand that we should have reminded with you upon check-out but when we received the call from you, we immediately sent DVD to you at the Phuket Airport. It is unfortunate that we were not able to provide you with a more pleasant experience and I am once again very sorry about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

luxury hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: luxury, secure, food, clean
Cons: less steps to different places
Location: location is perfect. great view of ocean/beach and near town.
nice hotel, on beach, with great food and restaurants, private, secluded but near the busy part of town where can easily get a tuktuk. Really beautifully designed hotel. lots of steps to get to room or food area or pool or bar so if you are heavily pregnant or have difficult in walking, may be difficult. safe hotel with good security. Venue offers trips and great service of staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto Japan

また宿泊したいホテル

Posted May 22, 2016
オーシャンビューで窓を閉めていても波の音が聞こえてきて とても気持ちよかったです♪ プライベートビーチもステキでしたし、プールもよかったです。 朝ごはんもとても種類が多く、特にフォーがおいしくて毎朝食べていました。 何よりもスパのロケーションが素敵すぎる! セラピストさんの実力も確かでした。 唯一大変だったのは、ホテル入り口から部屋までが遠かったことかな。 でも総合的にとてもよかったので、ぜひまた宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel within walking distance to Patong

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The bed was huge and very comfortable
Cons: Would have a word to the shopkeeper who sells scarves and request he does not harass prospective buyers
Location: Within walking distance to Patong Beach night life. Also a short tuk tuk ride to neighbouring beaches which were very nice.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only down side was size of bathroom extremely small. Also very disappointed in the on site shop that sold scarves etc the man in there was very persistent trying to sell something almost to the point of harassment which you should not expect at a hotel shop.