Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Central & comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy; 5 mins walk from central strip along Bangla Street.
Cons: Right next to a construction site, but this wasn't intrusive.
Location: The scuba was excellent. Travel shop in hotel mall very helpful with my onward journey.
They were booked out on standard rooms so I got a complimentary upgrade - so very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nice resort. Five minutes to beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good food.
Cons: everything fine except for this one unfriendly housemaid
Location: Five minutes walk to beach. Water activities. Plenty of tuk tuk for travel. Shopping centre and markets five minute walk
Good resort. Will recommend. Our second stay here this year. Friendly staff with the exception to our housemaid. Very unfriendly. Everything seemed to be to much trouble for her. Her name Mo. Bell boys very friendly. Wit, Game, Som and Don very helpful. Will stay again maybe on a different floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location can't fault it

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff very helpful and friendly. Good location too a quick walk down to the main shopping centre, Bangla and not too far to the beach would stay there again no hesitations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Could use a lot of tlc

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Smells of mould in the rooms. We initially got a room looking into a family's kitchen and had to pay extra for a better room. Wifi in and out. No tv for days as the set was faulty. We were 2nd time visitors but won't be a third time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great staff... very profession... but bed sheets smelt damed, our room was never made up until after 12 noon which meant if we returned back to our room for a break we needed to wait around for our room to be made. Doors slamming all night long. Big reason why we chose to stay at this hotel was for the free WIFI and buffet breakfast and what a disappointment that was. We could never log into the WIFI and the breakfast was disgusting. Instead of bacon we had something that resembled spam and Frankfurt sausages. Omelettes were average but the food had no taste. We were given coupons to use for dinner at the hotel restaurant and that was even more disgusting then the breakfast. Oily and no taste. Too simple. Considering the staff were very professional and helpful the food should at least be at par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

値段の割に綺麗で立地もいい

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: 今回、2回目の滞在です。プール、バルコニー付きのホテルで立地がいいホテルを探していました。バングラ通りや大型ショッピングセンターから近く立地が良いです。部屋も清潔で、床も白いタイル、天井も高く、窓も大きいためリゾート感があります。 ホテルの従業員の方も親切でした。 値段の割にいいホテルだと思います
Cons: プールが少し小さいです シャワーを浴びると、 床が広い範囲で濡れます シャワーの水圧が少し弱いです
Location: バングラ通り 徒歩5分 ジャクセイロンショッピングセンター徒歩4分 パトンビーチ徒歩7分
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

La métamorphose de l'hôtel n'est pas concluante

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La chambre est bien mais pas la vue Le calme dans l'hôtel et proximité
Cons: Une meilleure vue q'un mur en face pour le prix ! Le grand salon au RDC manque
Location: Hôtel très bien situé Tout est à proximité
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is good. It's near shopping center and many place to eat around hotel. There is a 7-11 near hotel I would avoid, rude staff, pick family Mart
This is just a fair hotel in a pretty good location. Many Chinese so that makes for noise. As far as the breakfast, I would eat somewhere else. Most staff not overly friendly. I think I would pick a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

普通

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 立地が良かった。バングラ通り、バトンビーチに近いし、静か。
アメニティグッズ少なすぎ。フェスタオルもない。エレベーターがない。金庫の使いづらい。ユニットバスで、換気扇もなく、唯一小さい窓で換気している。スリッパもない。シャワーの温度が不安定。 プールが広くて快適。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very uncomfortable beds, like sleeping on cement! And noise travels in the hallways and into your room. Good location, and clean hotel otherwise. Rooftop pool is a great lookout and nice way to have a swim. Staff were great.