Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julian

Friendly and great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great brekky. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, pleasant hotel, close to beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
What a treat to stay here again. It was our 2nd time there and we were not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to deluxe rooms and felt totally refreshed from the time we received the cool washcloth and welcome drink on arrival, to entering a clean and cool room! There are great restaurant nearby, and vendors making Thai pancakes and fried icecream! People in this area are great! The beach is clean with beautiful sand and not crowded ... Very relaxing location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Reception staff is nice and friendly, not the restaurant staff. Facility a bit old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Holiday Experience.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything. Our Room, the Staff, Hotel, Service, Food, Spa.
Location: Perfect Location, just walk away from the beach and in front there is a police station.
We celebrated my wife's birthday at the Andaman Seaview Hotel last November 14. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. When we arrive at the hotel it was really clean and cozy. The staff are very helpful, always smiling and are extremely friendly shout out to (Blessie, Raine, SyDie, Darell). Our room was very clean and spacious plus the view from our balcony was spectacular. We really had a great time because they make sure all of our needs are taken care of. The pool was very inviting and the breakfast buffet is to die for, the array of food served was delicious and all are mouth watering. We also tried the Samunprai Spa and we could't ask for more it was a very pampering and relaxing experience and a must try. The location is perfect its just a walk away from the beach and in front there is a police station so we feel very secured as well. Me and my wife will highly recommend Andaman Seaview Hotel to everyone. We really had a great time because they make sure all of our needs are taken care of. Thank you for your excellent service and warm accomodation we will surely comeback soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and across the road from the beach. Some of the power points did not work in the room but most did. Air conditioner stopped working but the hotel staff had someone to fix it straight away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should improve service and management

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just so so, not impressive and I do think it should improve service and management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by saleha from Birmingham

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Karon beach which is less than a minute away from the hotel. Shops and restaurants are within a short walking distance. The only negative I would mention are the steps up to reception which may be a challenge for some.
4 out of 5
by Max from South Africa

Andaman sea view

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location. Little kinks need to be worked out to make it an excellent hotel. Eg Free wifi in restaurant only, no help from porters to carry luggage up the stairs, being charged double for my hotel booking - with a refund in "at least 30 days", no communication re hotel activities. But overall a beyond decent stay.
4 out of 5
by Taro from Singapore

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Balcony was dirty we had to go done to front desk to request cleaning. Other than that everything is excellent. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety and is one of the best! Many different restaurants outside the hotel to cater to the many different tastes