Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, pleasant hotel, close to beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
What a treat to stay here again. It was our 2nd time there and we were not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to deluxe rooms and felt totally refreshed from the time we received the cool washcloth and welcome drink on arrival, to entering a clean and cool room! There are great restaurant nearby, and vendors making Thai pancakes and fried icecream! People in this area are great! The beach is clean with beautiful sand and not crowded ... Very relaxing location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Reception staff is nice and friendly, not the restaurant staff. Facility a bit old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Holiday Experience.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything. Our Room, the Staff, Hotel, Service, Food, Spa.
Location: Perfect Location, just walk away from the beach and in front there is a police station.
We celebrated my wife's birthday at the Andaman Seaview Hotel last November 14. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. When we arrive at the hotel it was really clean and cozy. The staff are very helpful, always smiling and are extremely friendly shout out to (Blessie, Raine, SyDie, Darell). Our room was very clean and spacious plus the view from our balcony was spectacular. We really had a great time because they make sure all of our needs are taken care of. The pool was very inviting and the breakfast buffet is to die for, the array of food served was delicious and all are mouth watering. We also tried the Samunprai Spa and we could't ask for more it was a very pampering and relaxing experience and a must try. The location is perfect its just a walk away from the beach and in front there is a police station so we feel very secured as well. Me and my wife will highly recommend Andaman Seaview Hotel to everyone. We really had a great time because they make sure all of our needs are taken care of. Thank you for your excellent service and warm accomodation we will surely comeback soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The internet.
Location: The location is great. It is very close to the beach and also some very good restaurants. The markets were quite close also.
We were greeted with a smile and were able to get in our room early because we arrived early. They were very accomodating. Michael, our bellboy was very informative and gave us such good attention. He was a shining light every morning as we were going out. The hotel was extremely clean and our room was well looked after. We were very impressed with the whole experience at this hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. We were served the best breakfast here than any other places we stayed at in Thailand. Our room was nice and big and the pools were very nice. We sat by the pool almost all the time. The restaurant they had at supper was also very good. We ate there a couple of times. Everybody there made our stay very nice. They all were very friendly and very willing to go out of their way to help us. The only downside was that there was no internet included. It said there was but we could never get it. But all in all we would definitely go there again if we go to Phuket. Karon Beach was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No wifi.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff are good also breakfast.
Cons: Need free wifi.
No complaints about staff or hotel.Three minutes walk to beach,plenty cafe rastrorant near by.beach is quiter then other.but no wifi you have to pay 200-00 baht per hour or 300-00 baht for twenty four hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK if you want a serene place

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel looks nice, and all the rooms face the pool. Facilities work fine and its just a 3 min walk to the beach outside.
Cons: Breakfast variety can change from day to day a little, and wifi should be free.
Location: Nothing much really. The concentration of bars and restaurants are about 7 min drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Australia

Awesome time and will be definately returning

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Staff and beautiful food. Every meal was exceptional with thought and effort put into it and same with the cocktail drinks. Was also personalised
Location: Loved that we were not in the bigger city. More like a friendly laid back area. Everything you needed was within walking distance
Very very happy with our stay. Staff were exceptionally good. Went out of there way to make us comfortable. Only just got home and already planning our return trip with our children this time. Very family friendly type of area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from australia

hotel stay

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: the staff and there friendliness
Location: the location was great 2 minutes walk to beach, shops and everything was so close
i would recommend the karon seaview hotel to anyone, the service was great, the staff were exceptional , they couldnt have been more helpful and kind, they made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable, the staff were great with our 3 yr old little boy, always smilling and of takin him aorund to see things, playin around with him, it was great, we really enjoyed the stay there, thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macs from Singapore

Comfortable, good staff, good value in low season.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Deluxe room, staff, breakfast
Cons: Behaviour of some other guests,
Location: A short walk from a good beach, and near to restaurants, shops, bars etc.
Our deluxe room was large, clean and comfortable. Large and comfortable bed. Wonderful large bath and plenty of boiling water. No sea view as we we on the 2nd floor and looked over the swimming pool. Staff were professional and polite. We agree with previous reviews in that the hotel is largely used by Russians whose standards of behaviour and dress is different from UK eg those in the room next door to us were extremely loud and noisy. Also, they have a habit of sitting by the pool in the evening with their own food and alcoholic drink while Brits were using the hotel bar. The manager didn't say anything to them so we can only assume the hotel rules allow this. But it spoils the ambience for those of us using the hotels bar service. Bar service is very good and prices not too bad for a hotel, especially in happy hours. They mix a very good piña colada...better than any we had elsewhere on Phuket. On the only day we stayed at the hotel and laid by one of the swimming pools it was spoiled as workmen were coming through all the time (one of the pools was being renovated) and infact were holding discussions etc right beside our sunbed. Not very private! In the end they asked us to move... Maybe they should remove the pool parts out of pool use times, it does close at 8pm after all. Breakfast is good and plentIful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duygu from Australia

Great holiday experience

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: I would recommend this hotel strongly and i would go there again.
Cons: none
Location: Hotel is located very close to the nice beach , shops and restaurants. Karon beach is definitely the best choice over Kata and horrible Patong beach.
I wouldn't be happier with my hotel choice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel beautifully decorated and authentic. Little details they take care of make you feel special like they give you ice cold, scented towel for refreshing when you first arrive to check in. The hotel was 3 minutes walking distance from the clean, sandy Karon beach. The breakfast was nice and we had lunch there which was really great thai food. The location of the hotel was very convenient, just 5, 10 min walking distance to shops, tour operators restaurants etc. It was a quiet, peacefull, friendly, relaxing atmosphere, and the decoration of the hotel was very satisfying. Their spa is really nice too. The pool is a little small, but i prefer swimming in the sea which is just steps away. They give you a nice beach bag with towel prepared in your room. There is a safety box in the room free to use. If you are on honeymoon, they decorate your room and give a complimentary cake. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. As for Phuket tips, always bargain when you buy anything, ask 300TBH less than what they offer, and you would get 150TBH discount :). You should talk with many tour operators before you book one, since the price differs by 1000 TBH for the similar tours. Dont let weather reports fool you, itwas showing thunder storms for all week, but for all the island tours we went, the sun was bright. It rains for a short time in Phuket, but nothing major.