Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good enough

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: nice pool and close to 7-11 and street food
Cons: better staff to help with check in, better signage throughout the hotel would be helpful
Location: shopping at Jungceylon, walking street, massages
hotel staff at check in was pretty terrible as she took my passport to scan on her copy machine, but never looked at the name to see which room I had and showed me multiple other guest reservation to ask if this was me, or that was me.. hotel room is pretty big, I had the pool side room. bed is comfortable, fridge is small but there is one. Pool access room is a good choice as Phuket is very hot and a nice dip in the pool after a day traveling Phuket is great. room maid cleaned room daily about 12PM.. sometimes the water temp for the shower fluctuates and at one shower I took only had hot water. not sure if that's because Phukets water system or the hotel. room was great value for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We don't recommend pool access room. Anyone can see you in your room u won't feel alone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We were moved

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms and the staff were wonderful.
Cons: The beds were too hard. Sound proofing.
Location: Close to the mall and lots of good places to eat.
We didn't actually stay at this hotel. When we arrived we were told there wasn't a room available and they would move us to a better hotel further down the beach and then bring us back the next day. We had just finished a 21 day guided tour and had been looking forward to staying put for 8 nights. They agreed to let us stay at the other hotel for the entire time and paid for the taxi to the fairy when it was time to go. That said the review is for the Pheonix Grand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not like on pictures

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I don't like this hotel. It is not nice like on the pictures. Smell is not nice. Stuff doesn't know English. I would never chose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JP

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is ok! Lots of restaurantes nearby, beach only a few minutes walking.
The worst hotel ever! Stay away! I stayed there for 4 nights. The room size is ok, but it smells. The bathroom is terrible! The faucet was nearly broken, the toilet flush too weak . The hotel doesn't even have a lobby!! The reception and the breakfast area ( because that's not a restaurant at all ) are in the same room! So imagine the caos, while you're checking in, walking with your luggage the others are having breakfast. So inconvenient! The staffs... They would be nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your own risk

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst stay ever. Dreaded my holidays! Please do not book this hotel if you want to ruin your holidays. Hotels.com claims it's 4 star but Andatel say they are 3 star. In my opinion they are 1 star or even starless. None of the stated facilities are present or works. 1. The wifi is detectable but barely connects. Lucky we rented a pocket wifi 2. No hot water 3. Water pressure so low you can't wash hair. And if next door people are bathing even worse. Not much water comes out 4. Dirty towels 5. Breakfast everyday same thing no variety. 6. 9 am onwards half the breakfast finishes and they don't top up. Drinks they don't top up too 7. Staff are so rude 8. Complain to manager he said he will get back. He MIA until the end of our days 9. Ordered room service on Day 1 till day 5 no one cleared the plates outside 10. TV isn't LED or HDTV as listed 11. No slippers as listed 12. No coffee maker as listed 13. No newspapers as listed 14. Toiletries were bare minimum as listed 15. No hydromassage showerhead (barely any water came out) as listed 16. Requested for iron, didn't come for all 5 days we were there. 17. When we complained the receptionist threatened us and pointed finger at us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Nov 14, 2016
overall its a comfortable hotel, situated at the beginning of road. need to rent a bike to go to patong town centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
To keep it short the hotel was Clean and tidy, gave very good value for money, very good breakfast, friendly staff and nice location. I will Definitely choose this one if I travel back to Phuket and if I want to stay in patong area.