Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort with beautiful pools and beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Amazing swimming pools, great choice of restaurants (cater for differing budgets) amazingly friendly staff
Cons: It would be brillant if there was a cycle path between the villas and the main resort that didn't require riding on the reasonably busy roads
Location: Beautiful white sand beach, local town has great massage places and restaurants. Resort has regular shuttles to Patong and organised cruise to Phi Phi
We stayed in one of the three bedroom villas at Angsana Laguna Phuket with our two kids. We also had three other families staying at the resort at the same time and all the families loved it and were very sad to leave. The villa was huge with massive bedrooms and a beautiful swimming pool. The bed was super comfy and all the facilities worked really well. We had brilliant weather, but can't guarantee you that ;-) The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and made the whole trip super smooth. They helped organise a fantastic cruise out to Phi Phi islands which was one of the highlights. There are regular shuttles around the resort and to the local town and Patong. Our package came with breakfast and there was two restaurants to choose from. The very relaxed bodega which does a la carte western style breakfasts plus buffet fruit, cereal and pancakes etc. The other restaurant was Market place and while very busy had huge amount of nice buffet food to choose from (western and thai). Mmmm curry for breakfast :-) ) The main (massive) swimming pool has a bar with great cocktails. Reasonably good internet at the resort and villas. We highly recommend this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice pool & gardens

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Externally beautiful Resort with extensive pools & gardens. Pool access rooms are particularly appealing. Rooms internally, however, are outdated, some even look a little shabby, most power points weren't working in our room & water t• control unregulated, bathroom very small & shower awkward to get into. Staff not as helpful as in some other local resorts. Breakfast buffet was chaotic, food variety was ok, but lacking quality. Ala carte food was expensive. Overall, nice pool but will stay elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience from your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations, but feedback like yours are the ones that help us improve. We will definitely take in your ideas and improve to provide the best services for each and every one of our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back, in a not so distant future, to show you our developments and improvements. We will definitely welcome you back, once again, to your home away from home. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Fabulous

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Faultless as far as we are concerned. But most of all the Thai people made it for us. They are so genuine and warm. It ticked every box for us as a family of 4 with two young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Georgie, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you experienced a vibrant holiday at our resort , and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel has all inclusive option. But they did't want to give me price indication for this option. Expedia doesn't offer it also. You can't see the kids playing near the sea, when you are on beach lounger, because of the hill closing the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, Great for families.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beachfront, good breakfast at Bodega Grill. Extremely scenic location, with awesome views throughout the property.
Cons: Shower pressure in the villa was poor. Hot water intermittent. Food options at the hotel also seemed limited
Location: Quite tucked away, good if you are looking for peace and quiet.
idyllic location, well manicured grounds. We stayed at a 3 bedroom pool villa, located outside of the main hotel but accessible via regular shuttle buses and complimentary bicycles. Villa was comfortable, spacious and clean. Kitchen well stocked for family use. Shower pressure was poor, hot water intermittent. Buffet breakfast at the Market Place rather average, a la carte option at the Bodega Grill was far more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Your comments are crucial in helping us evaluate our services for immediate improvement as well as future product development. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and providing you with the true Angsana holiday experience soon. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

nice resort but shuttle bus was teribble.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
If you think 3bed private villa, you must rent a car. Otherwise, you will stand over 20min at bus stop below hottest sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, bad staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: beach
Cons: Hotel condition
Location: The beach was great
The hotel itself is nice, but the construction is old. The hotel staff was surprisingly unaccommodating. This is the first hotel in Thailand I've seen where the staff was not nice to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We are a family of four (with small kids). We spent 2 days at the hotel. The beach is great, the facilities are good and the room was very nice. On the down side, average food and the hotel is too big. In general good experience and good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear PRV, Thank you for your valuable review. We are delighted to learn that you had a delightful experience at our resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - but not sure they applied the Expedia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great stay - but not sure they applied the Expedia 20% discount on food & beverage that was part of my Expedia package - could you pls look into this?
3 out of 5
by Justyna

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Angsana Resort is beautiful but well overpriced I would not recommend the Resort to anyone. Massage 4000 bath around $200, dinners $90 per person and very average food.