Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was too big, no one warned us about the iron man competition that weekend so was chaos and parts of the hotel were closed, sunday morning roads were closed so we had to leave hotel at 5.30 am instead of 7 am to get to the airport. No warning about this till 11 pm on Saturday night. I usually stay at teh U Hotels and would stay at U Hotels anytime over Angsana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マレーシア

接客態度は良いがいろいろと惜しい点が多いホテル

Posted Nov 28, 2016
夫婦で3泊プレミアルームに宿泊。 ロビーやレストラン、ショップ等は綺麗だが、客室のある建物は結構くたびれている印象あり。 夜にチェックイン後、フロントから客室まで長い道のりを歩かされた後、ドアが開かないトラブル(アクセスカードの差し込み口に問題か、、)が発生。直るまでに30分以上かかった。修理ご終わり、やっと部屋に入れたと思ったらラグーナビューのはずが半分ほど水を抜かれ、工事の真っ最中で眺めが最悪だった。 客室ドアの件は、お客のチェックイン前にスタッフがきちんと最終確認するべきだし、工事中で眺望に問題があることは、チェックイン時にお客に伝えるべきだと思う。 レストランはタイ料理のディナーと朝食ビュッフェを試したが、美味しいと思う品は1つもなかった。 このレベルで5つ星を語るとは、詐欺に等しいと思われる。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myanmar

Better when it was Sheraton

Posted Nov 26, 2016
First impressions were not so great, but improved and the place grows on you. Check-in touches reminded me of holiday camps like Butlins (UK), rather than a 5* hotel, and it seems the hotel is now pandering to large groups and this sadly detracts from what should be a more classy hotel. However, spend a few days and it impresses. It's still resort style, but with nice touches such as the Xana beach club, and the Bodega & Grill. The gardens are fabulous at night, and while breakfast can feel a little like rush hour on the London Underground, the Spa, 250m long pool, and the touches reminscent of the Banyan Tree, make it a worthy place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本人

プールがいい

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: プールがいい
Cons: 日本人スタッフ居るといい
Location: 静かでいいが、ショッピングにパトンビーチまで50分ぐらいかかるので、不便かも
1階のプールに入れる部屋に泊まりました。すごく良いです。ベランダから直接プールに入れて、朝のバイキングはメニューがいつも一緒であきますね。 フロントは、日本語はほとんど通じないので、とても、不便でした。日本人スタッフいないので、後1階なので、テーブルにお菓子など置くとアリが来ます。気おつけて、
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Closer to the airport but..

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Closer to the airport. Since we have little kids it was good.
Cons: They has construction going on in the pond and bery bad smelly gas was always staying in the hallway in front of our room. My nose hurt from smelling.
Location: Local restaurants.
The bedsheets and pillows were smelly, maybe from the humidity they are not kept in a dry place and get smelly.. The facilities are old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Lia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. Please note that there is no construction at the Angsana Laguna. There is some dredging work being undertaken at a property adjacent to the Angsana. We apologize for the smell from the Lagoon which was due to the heavy rains Phuket had received. We do hope that you will return to Phuket in the near future. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

最高の休日を過ごせました!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: ラグーナエリアなので、パトンビーチやプーケットタウンへは少し遠く不便です。そちらでのアクティビティがメインの方には不向きです。ラグーナエリアにもショッピングやスパはあるので、のんびり過ごしたい方向きです。
2度目の利用でしたが、チェックインの際に施設マネージャーから挨拶があり、リピーターという事で部屋のアップグレードをしてくれたと言われビックリしました。滞在の間、行きたい所やしたい事があれば、アレンジしますからいつでも仰って下さいとも言われ心強かったです。前回は象に乗りに連れって頂きましたが、ホテルから送迎してもらって30分象に乗って森を散歩しても格安でした。 プールでのんびりしたり、エステに行ったり、バーでのんびり寛いだり、観光せずに過ごす休日が最高です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

総合的にまた 利用したいホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: 空港から近くとても素敵な所だと思います。
家族で宿泊。小さい子供が居ましたがとても快適に過ごせました。ラグーンはとてもペースフルで素敵でした。英語でのコミニュケーションやスタッフの笑顔は素敵ですか対応がより質が上がると満点です
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and children friendly resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Many great facilities for children. But the shuttle service was inadequate, esp if you live in the villa area. We used to wait for 15 mins per way to travel between our villa and the lobby. Overall, it is a nice stay here but I will not recommend the villa unless you plan to stay long time at your private garden and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Pedcharat Poungjan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your value feedback for our hotel improvement. We look forward to welcome your family back for future soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alhassan

perfect staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: perfect location and wide room
perfect hotel and wide room and good location nice beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear captain, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a delightful experience at our resort and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Connelly, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

どうしたんだいこのホテル

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: ホテルが大きく、自然が多く、ラグーナを見ながらゆったりできる。
Cons: スタッフの質の向上
Location: はっきり言って悪い。
10年ぶり位にアンサナ(前はシェラトン)に約1週間泊まりました。今回は今後ホテルを良くできればと思い、特に悪いところを指摘します。良いところは、ホテルが大きく、自然が多く、ラグーナを見ながらゆったりできるという点でしょうか。 (1)ロケーション  プーケットは、個人でホテル以外はタイ価格でと思っている人には不向きです。プーケットにいる限り、食事も交通手段も日本価格とみていいでしょう。特にタクシー(バンコクにあるメータータクシーはほぼない)の最低価格は200Bからです。各ビーチ間は以外に遠く、車代も高いので、現実ほかのビーチに行くのは難しいと思います。又、プーケットの雨季は雨が多く、時々しか日がささないことでしょうか。私の場合は滞在中1週間ずっと天気予報は雨でした。  更にアンサナのあるバンタオビーチはパトンビーチとかと違い更に交通の便が悪くほぼ食事も選べません。ホテルにいる以外しかないのでとても退屈になります。ロングステイには向いていないと思います。無料のシャトルはありますが中途半端なところで降ろされるので、お金を下ろすこと、日用雑貨の購入以外は結構歩かないといけないです。 (2)アンサナの評価  結論からいうと設備はいいが、サービスがあまり良くなく、3星か4星といったところでしょう。シェラトンの時はそんなことなかったはずなのですが。これだけの海、プール等設備を持っていながら本当にもったいない。 a. 従業員の質がイマイチ。特にすれ違うスタッフの半数は挨拶をしない。普通だったら、グッモーニングとか言うのでしょうが、素通りです。あとベルボーイが私をバカにしたりと、シェラトン時代から比べるとここが一番ダメですね。 b. 1日4回従業員が来る。2回で十分だと思うのですが、1回目はメイクアップルーム、2回目はミニバーを見に、3回目はベットをねるようにセットする、4回目は夜に足りないものがないか。余計なお世話です。 私の場合、2回目で日焼けで体が痛くて布団を掛けても痛くて裸で寝ているところに勝手に入ってきました。何してるんだというとミニバーを見にきましたと。返事もしてないのに勝手に鍵開けて入ってきていいんかい。4回目は、1回のベルで出ないと2回目は3回くらい鳴らして、更にその時のスタッフの態度が良くない。これが嫌ならドントディスターブを押しぱなしにするしかない。 c. 設備については、部屋の設備についての説明が必要だと思います(便所がちゃんと流れず3日目でやっとずっと押せばいいんだと気がつきました。洗面所の栓は押して閉めたり開けたりするとか、部屋の天井の扇風機をまわすスイッチがどこにあるとか、ドライヤーがバスルームでは使えずリビングルームでしか使えないとか)。あと不便なところは、シャンプーとかボディジェルとかが陶器で割りそう、風呂の水の出が悪く、調節が難しい、床は何故かエアコンを強くしないと少しウェットであるとか。 総じていうと、まず物価が高く、交通の便が悪いプーケットに行く必要があるかどうかです。あとは、アンサナに限って言えば、サービスの向上が必須だと思います。