Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice views and pool and that's about it

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel has very well kept pools and nice views and that's about it. However, the food is not good and to get to your room is a full workout. My first night, a bunch of ants came into the room and got on my bed. A guy came to fix the issue by spraying insecticide but the first impression was already ruined. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Honeymoon at Aquamarine resort

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: the pools and the views
Cons: facilities being open - thye have them they just never open
Location: this is a peaceful retreat - the town of Kamala is about 20 mins walk
The hotel itself is very nice and they work hard to keep it nice - but you can see in places that its needs a bit of tlc. We were on our honeymoon and our room was done beautifully with decorations on the bed and fresh fruit delivered. The bedrooms are dark and lighting could be better especially in the bathroom - i dont mind low lights in the bedroom but i feel that bathroom should be light. The room was always kept clean and fresh drinking water left everyday . the only downside to this hotel is the lack of open amenities. They have a pool bar and it closes at 7 - happy hour is at 2-3 when there is no one around. there are 2 other bars but they dont open - we returned early (10pm)the first night we were there only to find that the bars were closed and they never opened all the time we were there . The restaurant also is very slow on food this is a very nice hotel and if it was managed correctly and the facilities were open im sure they would do more trade The way to sum this up is - a lovely peaceful hotel - beautiful views - kind and helpful staff - but a shame about the lack of facilites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good view but far from beaches

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not a very convenient location. Limited shuttle times to the beach, and taxis are more expensive than other cities in Thailand. Restaurant isn't good & is overpriced. It does have a beautiful view of Kamala though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quit area great view close to beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Chaines food quit area .. if you like chainese breakfast take it otherwise buy your own ... shutl buss to beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

dated hotel and ac only in your room

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything is very dated in hotel, room has number of stairs that trip you over and over, not one of the restaurants in the hotel has A/C - everything is exposed to hot and humid air. Breakfast buffet is so so and most dishers are absent if you eat after 9.30- group tours eat a lot of food early. Find something newer and nicer to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The view from our Villa was of the whole bay and really beautiful.
Cons: Service, maintenance of the hotel, shuttles more often to the beach area and Patong
Location: The hotel is built on a mountain side with pretty views of the bay. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to Kamala beach and the restaurant area.
Hotel is currently being renovated in stages which it sorely needs. Our first room was musty and in need of a good clean. We were upgraged to a villa which is a good size but not in the best condition or well maintained.Globes were not working and the sliding door to the patio did not close properly. There are shuttles to Kamala beach area and Patong - which do not run often enough. (We were under the impression that we could walk to the beach which is not the case) The food served at the hotel was below standard. The kitchen was always short staffed and we had to wait unreasonable amounts of time for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for comfort and ambience

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
calm & comfort. Room was good. but not accessible for food , taxis or local markets. far from main road . sea view is good. even beaches are not accessible. Resort has scheduled taxis to kamala beach and patong in morning. you can enjoy pool & hotel ambience. only Thai food available at the hotel in restaurant which is not suitable for Indians. recommend for calm & comfort. nothing to roam around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My trip was a magical one!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was wonderful! Although there were language barriers, the staff were professional, polite, and attentive. Our room had a beautiful view and the hotel wasn't too far from the main part of the city. The surrounding beaches were the best part of our experience and the food outside of the resort was nothing short of amazing! The only big con worth mentioning was that the room service food was not so great and overpriced so I wouldn't suggest eating there, but everything else was great. I would definitely come back here to stay and be sure to rent a moped next time to save money from the tuk tuk rides!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
not the best hotel, but ok for a quickie stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Property is low quality and very dated. Certainly NOT as depicted on the website images