Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but tired and poor food

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Needs renovation including wifi in rooms. Limited breakfast eg watery orange drink
Great views of Kamala Bay but place looks tired, no internet in room and poor breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

sehr schöner Blick, etwas entfernt vom Strand

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Der Blick
Cons: Der Zimmerservice (die Sauberkeit) ist zu verbessern. Variablere Shuttles. Da 80 % der Gäste Chinesische Gruppen sind, konzentriert sich alles um die
Leider befanden sich sehr viele Chinesen (gefühlt 95% des Gästeaufkommens) im Hotel. Sehr laut, sehr hektisch und da diese als Haupteinnahmequelle fungierten, dreht sich auch alles um diese Gruppe. Das Frühstück war natürlich auch auf die asiatischen Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful location; great aspect; beautiful view

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel and my room in particular, had a stunning view. The guest and dining rooms, lobby and pools were perfectly located to enjoy it. Staff was friendly and accommodating. And a complimentary shuttle service was available to Kamala Beach and Patong, which was great. However, from my experience, the cleaning procedures/staff practices don't comply with hygiene standards. I witnessed my room attendant clean the toilet bowl with a cloth and her bare hand, then rinse her hand for a couple of seconds under the basin tap. She didn't use soap or disinfect her hand in any other way. She then took a mop and put that in the toilet bowl and appeared to be using it as a toilet brush. However, she then removed the mop from the toilet, squeezed out the excess water and started mopping the bedroom floor!!! I was horrified and immediately requested her to stop. I reported this to a receptionist, but I am not convinced that she understood the issue regarding hygienic cleaning practice. She said she would have my room "thoroughly" cleaned (or something to that effect). Upon my return that evening, I did not see any evidence of this having taken place. It is my opinion that this lack of hygiene is not expected or acceptable at any resort, but particularly not at one such as the Aquamarine, given its caliber and room rates. I felt bad for the room attendant as my presumption is that she does not know better and has not received appropriate training.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgelegen. Veraltet. Defekte einrichtungen

Posted Jan 15, 2016
fitnesstudio geräte defekt. aircon geht nicht. kein wifi in zimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, QC

Good value, close to Kamala beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Value for the price paid, decent size pool.
Cons: Hotel needs a bit more attention on the maintenance, and attention to the customer service.
Location: Kamala beach is nice and not too busy.
Although the hotel needs some TLC, and buffet needs a bit more variety, our family were pleased with our stay at the Aquamarine and would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Amazing place. Very quite and away from all the hustle of some places. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very good. Beautiful views. I stayed in a villa a couldn't have been more pleased. The restaurant was very good. Kammala is a beautiful beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pistoia

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: la bellezza dello stile thai e visuale
Cons: la colazione
Location: posizione tranquilla, mare vicino, servizio piscina OK
Grazioso albergo stile thai tutto OK tranne colazione deludente per noi italiani non abituati a fare pranzi a colazione e servizi navetta per Kamala scarsi ad orari assurdi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Bel hôtel beau,mais beaucoup de chinois

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Un bémol les petits déjeuners et les arrivées et départs incessant des chinois au respect peu propre....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Value deal

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast choices are limited. WIFI is only available at lobby. It appears that some staff members do not speak English.
Location: Not much, quite an isolated area.
We only stayed there for a night, but it was so far so good. The room rate is at bargain - good deal, you get what you have paid for. Free shuttle is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels