Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

disappointing stay misleading

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds in smaller cheaper rooms had bounce in mattress suite beds hard as a rock the pillows never been washed were covered in dark yellow stains
Location: 10 minutes walk to beach next to all the gay bars
the car that picked us up from the airport booked for us by aquarius was late waited 20 minutes and found taxi was the same price as the hotel pick up car but as we were about to get into taxi driver shows up,no saying sorry for being late and he put us in a shuttle bus 9 seater,when we could have got a taxi or nice private care for same price so we are glad we did not book a return transfer organize that ourselves and found many better cars for same price,we had there 2nd best suite the jacuzzi suite for 12 nights,the bed was as hard as the floor but had noted that a couple other guys said this in reviews but we thought that must be because they must have stayed in the cheap small rooms,but no there 2nd best suite bed was hard,the first night did not sleep well because of the bed but also the aircon was loud like a car motor belt broken type of noise but is had stopped at 9.15 in the morning 2nd night was fine 3rd night is did is again all night we told reception they came up heard the noise it was making and later that day 3 guys from a air con place came and fixed it,the other reviews were saying how friendly the staff were we found most of the staff quite nice,there are quite a large number of staff including massage boys ect,but 3 staff were very unpleasant did not smile look like the hated working there never smiled there are 2 to 3 staff in the morning that would take care of quest for breakfast the older guy with the glasses was not very nice look down at us did no
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Not so gay...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Worn and tired rather than gay and fab. Would be in low budget category if not wrapped in gay tag. The receptionist was plain rude. The electrics in my shower might shock you - literally! See pics of taped bare wires.
4 out of 5
by brian

Ok hotel in over touristed area.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Paton as a town is gross, will never go back. That being said this hotel was great to enjoy the gay nightlife for a couple nights. Gay nightlife was fun for 2 nights, they should move the entire gay scene to a different town though. Patong beach is dirty, didn't want to get in the water, moved to Kata beach which is wonderful but taxis are such a rip off, you can't come back into town for the nightlife. I guess they don't care as there are plenty of Russians that are happy there. I'll go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by brian

Fun for a couple nights.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a gay hotel in the heart of Patong, these guys did a good job. Although Patong and this central area is not so nice, it was still very fun to spend a couple nights right in the gat scene. Although the beach is gross, I suggest getting to a neighboring beach, although there was some eye candy, the water was dirty.
4 out of 5
by Clyde

Great nighttime location

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Well run gay oriented hotel in the center of gay the gay scene. I stayed in the annex and it was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't need to stay in a gay hotel to feel comf

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is overpriced for the quality of the room,there are loads of better standard hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
by Rami

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay and make new friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

A great surprise in the middle of paradise complex

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The outstanding customer service, the good choice of foods (including good European food when you want a break from the delicious Thai food ).
Cons: Nothing really, I was entirely satisfied with it all.
Location: Great location! Gay life on your doorstep, beach close by, restaurants galore, even a great ATM close by.
As being my first time in Thailand and Asia in general I was afraid of getting it wrong with accommodation and activities. In fact, I now consider myself rather lucky to have found and chosen Aquarius gay gests house! From the very first day, I was greeted by lovely people who could not do enough for me! The owner Paul and his lovely partner were always very friendly and professional. "audi' (Apologies for the spelling my Thai is non existent) was a real gem ! He arrange for me great trips and has contributed to my stay being a truly amazing experience. If you are a gay guy looking for a truly good place where you can have all that you need, this is the place to be. I am now considering going back to Thailand at some point and of course Aquarius will be my new home when I go to Phuket which I hope it will be very soon indeed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing after all much hype about the hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Outdated and non availability of amenities as advertised. Wifi was non available for the whole period of my stay without much explanation from the hotel. Room was more like a worker hostel and the sound of rats running on the ceiling the whole nite. Another point to note the taxi transfer to airport booked via the hotel dropped me at the domestic airport in which I had to run all the way to the International Hotel which is good 3-4 km to avoid missing my flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel hotel in center of gay area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great vacation spent in Pukhet in the middle of the gay area with easy access to clubs. Nice surroundings restaurant , nice massage available The staff is to die for. They are so helpfull and so pleasant.... It was a pleasure to stay at aquarius.