Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Terrible hotel with moulds smell

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Moulds smell for the room, few lights are spoiled, shower tub and refrigerator are leaking of water. Floor are dusty and I stayed in second floor which are near to Hard Rock Cafe, very noisy in mid night but is good if you are the person like to enjoy the noisy environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Our 2nd Time Staying at Ashlee

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Located just bside the Otop Shopping and about 10-15mins walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road makes this hotel a great place to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: the cleanness and service
Hotel is a little old. When I asked the front staff to reserve a taxi for me she gave me a higher price the second time I asked her. She lowered the price for me when I told her that it wasn't the same price she gave. You have to bargain everywhere in Thailand, but at least I thought I don't need to do that at my hotel but I m wrong. The taxi price the hotel offer was higher than the taxi on the street. You can definitely find better place with the same price in Phuket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismanaged by incompetent staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Best part about this hotel is its location. Just across the street from Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters. Rooms are kept nice and clean by the lovely maids.
Cons: Staff: completely useless, can't speak English, need to go back to hotel school. Irresponsible, bickering, rude and sarcastic.
Location: Location is good, just 15 minues walk from the shopping malls and Bangla road. Just across the street from Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It's ok

Posted May 23, 2016
Next toard Rock but if you close curtains then noise is low. Room needs a deep cleaning.housekeeping and room service staff were excellent. Front desk staff were dry and impersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Centra Ashlee-however the noise from hard rock and the bars around doesn't make for a sound nights sleep. When we asked to be moved to a quieter part of the hotel they were very helpful and we changed rooms immediately. We can't wait to come visit again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, va.

Great close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I just love Thailand this hotel was very comfortable and the staff was awesome. Very close to a lot of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Large room. Location.
Cons: fix some issue with bathroom.
Location: South Patong. Quiter area.
Located south Patong so not too close from Bangla's madness. Nice hotel though with design issues (tap hard to turn on, mirror not facing the sink!). Stay was unpleasantly disturbed by drunk/junkies neighbours but the Hotel Manager dealt with that to relative satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to main attractions like Bangla road and Patong beach. Great for party goers, Only thing is, if you are looking to rest up or have kids i wouldn't recommend it as the hard rock cafe next door gets very loud until about 2am everyday with live music outside. Overall great hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Hotel near shopping, beach and eat street. Friendly staff n pleasant hotel