Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Would recommend this hotel service is great and staff are friendly. Would stay there on my next trip again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good for backpackers! Cheap and very accessible to food market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
2nd time i have stayed there good place to stay clean rooms friendly staff.. recommended to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

For the price it's perfect

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool,
Cons: Plumbing in the bathrooms should be checked, repaired
Location: Great
The Asperey Hotel is a clean & neat Hotel for a great price near where you need to be & where the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted May 9, 2017
Enjoyed my time with Aspery two minutes from the beach and many shops and bars close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value and close to beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: great staff
Cons: hotel room at this hotel would be better if in the hotel not across road from hotel
Location: would prob suit singles more than familys
hotel is a little unorganized in its operations. great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Was good for what we wanted.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly (except for one) room was always cleaned and it was close to everything we were there for.
Cons: Staying closer to the roof top pool, not having a balcony that faced the alley as it was loud morning/ night.
Location: Close to Patong Beach and not a long walk to Bangla Road.
Hotel staff on arrival were very nice, when we went back to lobby a few days later to ask for help arranging a taxi for our day out the lady was not so nice and charged me to use her mobile per minute to organize it knowing full well I had asked for her help to translate what I required. I found her to be quiet rude and glad I did not have to speak with her the rest of my stay. Our room was not in the actual lobby building but in the building across the alley, meaning we were nowhere near the roof top pool or the lobby itself. The alley was loud at night as it contained massage parlors, hair dressers and a bar and we also had to walk through a massage parlor to use the lift to get to our room. We assumed that the Aspery was all joined together but it wasn't, we didn't use the pool very much because it was not close by. Room was cleaned every day and cleaners were friendly however as our room was the first room it was the last to be cleaned meaning it was loud all morning as they were cleaning other rooms. It was very close to Patong Beach and 5-7 mins walk from Bangla Road, however it was 2 minutes from out tattooist which is what we were ultimately there for which is why I booked her.
4 out of 5
by Rohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kay

Me

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Helped when I got sick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to beach
Cons: customer service
I stayed at this hotel many times, this time the people at reception were rude and did not care about anything. We requested soft beds but ours were rock hard.We were told if we wanted soft beds we had to upgrade with extra costs. The room was dirty as well. The food for breakfast was poor .