Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

해변바로 앞 위치

Posted Aug 29, 2015
생각보다 청결도는 좋지 않네요 그래도 위치는좋았어요 무엇보다 조식이 맘에 들었어요 직원도 친절했습니다. 방라로드도 걸어갈수 있습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

乎合三種優点:地点方便,寧靜,海景!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
整體感覺良好,酒店員工很友善,芭東海灘邊但寧靜,地点很方便,步行往芭東市中心只約十分鐘! 設施已有点殘舊,但房間整潔度很不錯,雖近海邊亦未見過有蛇蟲鼠蟻! 另外,非自助形式早餐,早餐較差,唯有外出找早餐吃!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: the staff. the take even the minute details to heart. makes sure that your stay is a happy one. discreet and helpful. and the wifi works !!!
Cons: longer breakfast hours :)
Location: there is an open air corner place with some restos and bars where its great to grab a bite to eat or a sundowner fronting the beach.
the hotel is situated along patong beach but at the quiet end where one just needs to take a short walk to get busy. the best part is scooter for rent, tour agencies, laundry, taxi and other rentals are just a few steps away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beach hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly
Cons: Room decorating such as curtain by the balcony, interior is look very tired. Also wifi internet is very very slow
Location: You can walk to patong city centre but once you left hotel , you will see people asking you, taxi taxi taxi. Millions of them waiting for you outside
No Thai TV in the room and not many channel and toilet in the room the water is leaking. The room is big , pool is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay in Patong

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The room is clean & neat and I love the room layout, very spacious! The bed is huge & comfy!
Cons: The lightings in the room can be a bit more brighter.
Location: It's quieter compare to the central and the central is quite accessible. you can take a walk or you can just get a Tutu just ouside the hotel.
As all know Patong is famous for it's beach & nightlife but many will not prefer to stay within the nightlife area. So Avantika Boutique Hotel will be a great choice!!! It is located at one end of Patong, away from the busy nightlife, but yet the shopping & nightlife is in walking distance. Even if you do not wanna walk, just get a motorbike taxi which cost you only 60 - 80 baht! Not forgetting the beach...as we all know, Patong Beach is one of those with many activities going on, with many people, etc. But just outside of the hotel, because it's the end of Patong, there's not much people lying on the beach, only a couple of long tailed boat, water is clear & shallow...it's nice to sit / lay around to relax!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the photos portray

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Below average. The images are deceiving and look a lot nicer than the real thing. There doesn't seem to be much management of this hotel and the staff are friendly but aren't very attentive. The linen was clean but holy and stained, it's like this hotel has been set up and left to it's own devices. The pool was great, and the view of the beach while having brekky was lovely. Overall however quite disappointing, for the cost I would hope the quality was higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Recommend a 100%. The only thing that I expected more was a batter mattess. I only stayed 2 nights but a longer term would be a bigger issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ihan kiva beach house

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Huoneet ja palvelu ihan ok, mutta pieni hotelli, joten erilaiset mahdollisuudet vähissä. Uima-allas alue pieni, eikä kaikille riitä aurinkotuoleja. Ranta kylläkin ihan vieressä, tien toisellapuolella, josta tulee koko hotellille upea tunnelma ja näkymä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Not what we were expecting

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel is fine, but not what I was expecting. I thought I was checking into a romantic beachfront hotel for my honeymoon. The housekeeping nicely arranged flowers on our bed to make it romantic, a nice touch, but we quickly found a lizard in our room, leading us to room number two, again which was fine. Beds are gigantic, too big for two. Pool was nice. Beach was technically across the street, but the swimming/people beach was about a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was included, so this was nice too. Staff didn't speek English very well. And hotel is very far from the airport. Overall, once I got over the disappointment of the beach, it was fine. We did find a lizard in our third room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels