Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Liked the name of the hotel
Cons: Improve the breakfast choices! Very much need to be improved.
Location: There is an Italian Restaurant called Rustic, they have Brick Oven pizza and very pleasant ambience, which was very well set for my Birthday dinner.
Stayed for 3N 4D, out room was opposite to Lift, requested to change the room, but the staff said the rooms were booked. Whereas, there were very few Guests in the hotel. Breakfast was boring, they served only bread toast, croissant, custard/blueberry pastery, and fresh fruits every day. 1 fried item (fried rice/noodles) with freshly made egg and coffee/tea of your choice. The receptionist had smiley face only on the first day, the following days she seemed like she had a fight with someone. She was not approachable and had straight face without a hi / bye/smile. Swimming pool was not child friendly. There were hardly anyone using it. We booked the hotel since it was very close to beach, but the beach was not so clean since it was very close to pier, the boats were docked in the place. Had to walk 10 mins on beach towards the happening spot, with Umbrella chairs and water sports. The rooms were clean and done every day without we mentioning them. Baby crib was well set before we arrived. We felt the the room prices were more than its worth. Could have spent couple of bucks extra and got a better deal in 4* hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d from Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Was lovely hotel we normally stay in the centre of patong but wanted a more quite this time....Beach just across the road....breakfast was lovely looking out to sea.... The hotel small and more personal suited us perfectly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Fit for purpose! Book if you get a great deal...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Quite. Old world charm. Nice front desk people.
Cons: It's tired. Amenities. Linen. Paint.
It's the southern tip of the Patong bay crescent. About 15 min walk to Bangla. It's a quite neighbourhood and we were away from the heavy traffic noise. The hotel is right on beach road. Good sea view from the top floor. The first floor rooms have limited sea view; still good. This must have been a great boutique hotel one. Currently its tired and needs infusion of money and into people to spring it to life. Front Desk staff is great. Pin was very helpful to guide on things around. Good functional breakfast and many nice options nearby. Laundry, bikes, a 7-11 and all other facilities are nearby. I think I paid too much for the hotel...was peak time. If you get a good deal and price, you wont be disappointed. Pool is OK for kids and family. And yes they have interconnected rooms as well. Buying your own amenities is advisable! There are many options nearby. Just zoom into the area on the Expedia map!
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I truly don't know how this place has a 4 star rating?? I would give it 2.5 at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beds too hard took a bit to get use to... Otherwise ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel is nice and close to the beach,but breakfast is terrible. Need serious improvement. Even the restaurant, no choice for food and close early very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beachside fishing village

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic, relaxing with a bit of adventure & adrenaline thrown in
4 out of 5
by MJ from Long Beach

Nice, quiet location...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Avantika for 3 nights and would stay again there given the chance to go back. The staff was very nice, room is clean although the AC could use some maintenance. The hotel has a good size pool which is clean. I just wish the owner/management would spend some money to redo the landscaping in front of the room to show off the nice decorations/sculptures by the pool. You can order anything from their free breakfast menu. Location is walking distance to Bangla street and lots of shopping stalls. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and would stay again given the chance to go back.