Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dream

Posted Nov 27, 2016
very relaxing and enchanting place to stay. friendly staff, always helpful. To remark the front desk manager. she is sooo sweet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TR

Excellent One Week

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed at Ayara Hilltops for our honeymoon and everything was so perfect! The location is amazing very close to Surin Beach and local restaurants. The suite was also amazing with private terrace and wonderful view. Hotel staff was extremly helpful and attending. Spa was a perfect experience on our arrival date!! We would definetely stay here again, if we come back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great but expected a lot more!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: There was a roach in our bed.
I was looking forward to staying at this resort. My husband and I stayed and two other resorts prior to our last leg of our trip here at Ayara. Given the high rating, I wasn't surprised at how huge our villa was! It had an impeccable view. We also had the outdoor shower which I would've enjoyed but I'm also prone to getting mosquito bites so I had to be careful. Our package came with breakfast and breakfast is our favorite part of our day. We were so disappointed with the breakfast buffet, there weren't a lot of options! It was pretty shocking actually. Lastly, on our last night, my husband woke up to a roach on his arm in our bed! He jumped out of bed and brushed the roach off. We turned on the lights and there it was, on the floor. I stayed up the entire night after that, I was terrified. All in all, it's a beautiful resort and is presented very well. However, we were disappointed with the roach in our bed and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Resort and Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: We loved everything: the villas, the food, the architecture, the views, the friendly staff, the spa. Everything was perfect!
Location: Patong is good for shopping. The Blue Marlin and Riverside Restaurant have great food and are within walking distance.
This place was perfect for our stay! The villas make you feel right at home with the spacious floor plans, privacy, cleanliness, and very welcoming staff. We really enjoyed the beautiful walks to and from our villa in the mornings for breakfast. If you don't want to walk, you can just request the buggy to take you to your room. We took advantage of the spa option when we arrived and we really enjoyed the couples massage. The Surin beach is just across the street. There are really great restaurants close by that we enjoyed walking to. Patong is a short taxi away if you want to shop and/or party but still far enough away to feel like you're in a very relaxing area, which was exactly what we wanted. We enjoyed the pool and the poolside food service from the hotel restaurant (the green curry and mango sticky rice were our favorites). The breakfast buffet was amazing! We also did the cooking class which was very informative and fun! The staff was so great; very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only problem is has to claim on stairs to reach

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: In front of the beach
Very good and comfortable room. Only problem was, we have to claim on stairs to reach the room. Difficult for the old people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Perfection

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was a great and beautiful experience at Ayara. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Rooms are well maintain by staff and is always clean. It was really perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋은 숙소, 좋은 환경, 불편한 접근성.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
풍경은 아주 좋습니다. 수영장은 크다고 할 수는 없지만, 깔끔하고 물 깊이가 1.6m 나 됩니다. 숙소 접근성이 떨어져서 버기 서비스라는 셔틀차량을 무료로 이용할 수 있습니다. 숙소 뒤뜰 폭포수를 켜놨더니 꺼달라는 요청이 왔었습니다. 제대로 이용 못할 거라면 뭐하러 있나 싶습니다. 아침은 다양한 메뉴가 제공되며, 맛도 괜찮습니다. 직원들은 친절하고, 자세히 설명해주려 노력합니다. 한글로된 메뉴얼이 제공됩니다. 단점은 해변가 뒤편으로 아주 작게 있는 가게들이에는 모두 접근성이 떨어진다는 것입니다. 게다가 얼핏 봐서는 가게들이 보이지 않아 호텔을 나와 우측에 있는 거리로 가게 됩니다. 그곳은 길고 다양한 가게가 있어보이지만, 실질적으로 이용할만한 것은 별로 없습니다. 야외 세탁소를 이용했는데 깔끔해보이지만 그다지 좋지는 않았습니다. 오토바이를 렌탈해서 다른 지역으로 다니는 것을 권장합니다. 환전소는 해변가에 인접한 가게단지에 있는 (패밀리 마트 옆) 곳을 이용하세요. 라구나단지보다 환율이 좋았습니다. 오토바이나 차량을 렌탈해서 다닌다면, 풍경도 좋고, 호텔도 좋고, 휴양하기 참 좋은 곳입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junior Suit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
空港からはタクシーで30分ほどで700Bです。 Junior Suitに宿泊しました。以前Courtyardに宿泊した時は室内にバスタブがあり、今回も同じだと思っていたらバスタブは屋外にしかなくて結局毎日シャワーのみになりました。ホテルでも直接聞きましたがJunior Suitの部屋には室内にバスタブがないそうです。蚊がすごいので屋外で湯船に浸かるのは無理だと思います。蚊取り線香、虫よけをたくさん持っていくことをお勧めします。お部屋自体はきれいに掃除されているので快適に過ごすことができます。フロント、レストラン、プールまでは距離があり毎回バギーを呼ぶ必要があります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff couldn't do enough to help.....booking taxis, places to eat etc. Lovely people, lovely time!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Seoul, South Korea

Hotel breakfast is so good

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel breakfast was awesome! The rooms were great but we got bitten by mosquitos almost every night. The buggy services were great and staff were very helpful. If you want a quiet getaway this is the place. Hotel is getting a bit old and the toilet seat was loose and crooked. First day we also had a stain on our sheets as well so that was a downer. Overall, this hotel is decent and relaxing.