Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Fabulous

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: We loved the warm staff, location, up market modern feel and the spacious apartments.
Location: Perfect location with everything needed within a 1 minute walk.
We loved our stay everything was absolutely fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Alex Bressers, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to mention your comments about your recent experience at BYD lofts. As with most guests, it seems you enjoyed our convenient location, a 7 minute stroll to the beach and 10 minute into the action of Patong however far enough away to enjoy an idyllic island escape. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The team look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Alex Bressers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Just spent 11 nights here mid January. Arrived and was shown to our room in B block across the road from reception. Nice room but opened up the curtains to a view that backs on to three other very run down buildings that I can only describe as a building site on a bad day,noise, drilling and workmen everywhere. (No pictures of this on the website) Immediately asked to be moved, Was shown a room on the same floor on the front overlooking the restaurant which was 100% better though not ready. Be aware that they have three separate building that they can put you in with varying room sizes and views. The hotel is in a relatively quit road compared to the rest of Paton madnes, far enough to walk to the shops, restaurants and Bangla road, beach is 10 mins walk away.Other than the room issue Lovely place to spend your time would stay again. Nice roof top pool that can fit about 20 people around, not that it was used that much. PROS Staff, food, location CONS You could up with an awful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, modern feel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Would definitely stay & recommend this Hotel. Food was very good, staff extremely helpful & friendly making it an extremely enjoyable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Modern facilities. Clean and well appointed. Close to all major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great hotel. Within walking distance to beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was fantastic. Minutes away from the action on Banga Rd and minutes away from the beach. The hotel is more suited for couples and family. The area where the hotel is located is more low key than others. Not a lot of traffic. There are a couple of outdoor restaurants in the area where you can lounge and people watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kin from Manchester, UK

Fantastic boutique hotel in Patong town

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Members of staff were so friendly & helpful The room was modern, comfortable & spacious Certainly we will return
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great stay with friends in Patong Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
My 3 friends and I stayed here for 4 nights/5 days and enjoyed everything about it. The front desk was very helpful in telling us where we should book our tours. The tourist information shop we booked our excursions through was much cheaper than what other tourists had booked when we talked with them. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse and it was very clean and modern. The room size was perfect for my friends and me and it included a new surround sound system. We ordered room service a few times and the food was excellent and turnaround time was quick. We were at the end of a 2.5 week stay in Asia and I really wanted a burger and fries and the hotel's kitchen staff did not disappoint. One afternoon we tried the hotel's happy hour which was fine. The drinks, however, tasted like they had minimal alcohol in them. The biggest compliment I have for the hotel is how accommodating they were to us on our last day as our flight did not leave till midnight. The hotel staff let my friends and I lounge in the pool past its closing hours and provided clean towels and a nice shower room to prepare for our flight back. This is a great hotel if you're traveling either with family or a group of friends as it is easy walking distance to the beach, night market shopping, and Bangla Road. I liked how it was just off the main road in so you couldn't hear much noise. If I come back to Phuket I'd recommend staying here for its modern facilities, breakfast, location, and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
My family really enjoyed are stay at BYD. The breakfast every morning was awesome, it was more like a brunch. It was about a 5 min walk to Patong beach. I would not recommend going to beach because it was trashy. You should try different beaches in the area.