Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware! pictures are misleading!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
not worth it! dirty pool and not a nice place. Go anywhere else. I would not stay there again even if it is free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Only 1 night stay and just found it by chance, it's a small place, quiet with very nice staff and management, swimming pool and nice cozy rooms, super clean and quite cheap compared to the other 3stars around. Absolutely recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice relaxing position,easy walking distance to bang Tao and surin beaches. However there is no bar. When we asked for a beer we were told to collect our own from the shops. Hotels.com website indicated that there was a bar. Brochure inside room dated 2011 suggested that guests could relax at bar showing pictures of someone having cocktails. There was a list of mini bar and bar prices on the room refrigerated but there was no bar. Room was spacious and comfortable but water boiler was broken, replaced with another broken one and then replaced the following day with a good one. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift and no handrail on one of the staircases. Despite all that it was a lovely place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

People of Thailand

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: It is a quaint hotel not far from a busy little beach area with shopping,if you like small and personal this is the place for you. Excellent staff !
Cons: Beds were a bit hard for this old body, but overall very good value.
Location: With a scooter you can easily access beaches , markets ,towns ,stores and restaurants .
Thailand does have nice beaches but I found they have amazing people, and staying at a hotel away from beaches you get a chance to experience real Thailand , renting scooters it can be a bit scary but get a map and find someone to show you around abit and your set to begin an experience of a lifetime. Be aware they drive on the left hand side and are all over the place but are incredibly aware of what's going on . To use this mode of transportation is a great way get to remote areas away from mainstream tourists like small shops , towns , markets, and beaches.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Hampshire

Quiet and comfortable, great for couples

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great, staff were polite and helpful, pool was great, room was large and bed was very comfortable. Only issue was there was no bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best place!!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! We got a free upgrade on arrival and the room was massive!! Very very cheap for how good it is. Pool area is lovely, it's quiet and great location. If we go back to that area we will 100% stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Francene from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely, friendly, reliable staff
Cons: Lack of cooking facilities or food alternatives
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: scrupulously neat; Great pool, generally fair-priced and good value.
4 out of 5
by May from Los Angeles

Would stay again if visiting Bang Tao

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a layover in Phuket and wanted something outside of Patong. Good quiet location and close walk to the beach. The front desk guy speaks English and gave us some recomendations around the area for bars and restaurants. Overall good clean and safe. Free wi fi and pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked because of its reviews.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel after reading many good reviews for its location and features, however once we arrived I was disappointed with its location. It is far from touristy areas and as the hotel does not have a restaurant, I requested a taxi to take us to get dinner. I was told taxis will not come because it is within walking distance (along a pitch black local road). I wouldn't consider it walking distance. The room itself was very clean, had good free wifi and had a safe and DVD player. The bed only had a sheet though and the mattress and pillows were very hard. It was very noisy from other guests and we think a nearby mosque. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because of its location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels