Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Jeg hadde et meget bra opphold. Spesielt fornøyd med renhold på rommet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room we checked in to was extremely out-dated and I felt photos online did not give an honest image of the hotel.
Location: Location is fine. You can easily walk into Kata if you will like a walk and easily into the heart of Karon. Patong is only a short tuk tuk trip.
As a group of 3 adults finishing our 3 weeks travel throughout Thailand, we were extremely disappointed with the hotel. The 'deluxe ocean view room' didn't offer much of a view whatsoever. We looked out to buildings and could only get a tiny glimpse of the ocean when positioning our heads a particular way. We were so unhappy that we checked into the Movenpick within a few hours of arriving. I will say the location of the hotel is great and the staff did try to accommodate us and upgrade us as soon as we advised we'd be checking out but unfortunately we weren't interested in staying period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel opposite beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Their communication and manner in which they accuse you of taking things.
Location: Lots to do.
Everything about the stay was great till as I was leaving I was suddenly asked for my beach towel and was going to be charged for it. They had neglected to tell me on the first day that I had to take my beach towel back to my room each night. I hadn't done that the previous few nights.I had left it on the seat I had been sitting on earlier during the day. It ended up being an awful incident over an old green towel. So anyone who goes there beware, look after your beach towel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Lovely hotel great for sun worshipers so close to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Short walk to shops restaurants etc. Tuk tuks taxis quite expensive but used local excursion company which was lots cheaper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチフロントだが…

Posted Feb 12, 2016
スタッフは少し偉そうな印象が残念でした。 またアップグレードしてくれたのは良いのですが、元々予約していた部屋が良かったし、フロントから遠くなって行き来が面倒でした。 そして、wi_fiが弱い…
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Galveston, Texas

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The staff was great and very helpful with all our needs.The grounds to the hotel were very nice. Staff was very helpful in getting our tours scheduled and transportation we needed. 2nd time for me too stay here, 1st time 7 yrs ago. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Shari from Redwood City

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was bad. Could use more Enhlish speakers. Communication difficult.
5 out of 5
by klaus from Ringsted

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super godt hotel godt personale og rent og pænt over alt og så ligger det tæt på strand og by og ingen larm fra trafik. Så alt i alt super godt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint stort rum, nära härlig strand

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
På kartan ser hotellet ut att vara beläget vid stranden. Hotellet är dock väldigt utsträckt så vårt rum var nog beläget mellan Strandvägen och den övre vägen i Karon. Väldigt fint rum. Lite hårda sängar vilket iofs verkar vanligt här. Jättefin strand! Hotellfrukosten var vi sådär nöjda med.