Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Lasciate perdere

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Buon giorno, Premetto che la scelta del Baan Karonburi Resort è stata fatta essenzialmente per la disponibilità della stanza con accesso diretto alla piscina. Ho prenotato la stanza con Expedia il 13 ottobre ed immediatamente l'intero importo del soggiorno è stato prelevato dalla mia carta. La sera del nostro arrivo scopriamo che per problemi di overbooking la nostra stanza con piscina non c'è e che dovremo passare tutta la vacanza in una stanza interna molto lontana da mare e piscina. La mattina il direttore che ci ha confermato che la nostra camera sarebbe stata quella per l'intera vacanza perché quella scelta da noi non era disponibile. Cosa da me non accettabile visto che la camera con accesso alla piscina era stata le ragione per cui avevo scelto la struttura. Tra l'altro la mattina abbiamo avuto modo di constatare che tutte le critiche al resort erano veritiere: camere vecchie, scarsa pulizia, personale poco disponibile e colazione terribile. Per il fatto di non aver ricevuto il servizio per il quale avevo già pagato mesi prima ho richiesto di cancellare la prenotazione e rimborsarmi senza penali. Il direttore ha detto che avrebbe scritto ad Expedia per richiedere il rimborso e al momento non poteva restituirci i soldi anticipati. Mi sono fatto scrivere una lettera dal direttore che spiegasse l'accaduto e che accettasse di rimborsarci senza penali. Lasciatemi sottolineare che io e mia moglie abbiamo perso la prima giornata per poter trovare una struttura decente che ave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice little hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Our room had a direct access to the pool and it was great with our son. Room was quite big and comfortable. Breakfast was quite modest although egg station crew made great job. Property is really narrow and the two buildings long. Pool (for everyone) was ok but easily quite full. Staff was helpful and smiling like the thais usually are. They had the time and energy to play with our son every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Bad service

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nothing good to say beside walking distance to the beach. First day, we checked in and walked to the beach. We forgot to bring beavh towel, asked front desk. A reception told to get them in the room. Tried dinner that night, the food was bland, no taste and expensive. The breakfast was the same and cold. The room has cockroach. Tried to catch it, it walked behide the headboard, sleep afraid. The room didnt clean well and the curtain was there for ages and dirty. No kne cares. Never go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

I stayed there for fou days to relax at the beach.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I went there to relax four days at the beach. The hotel was as expected. tghe location is great, just across the street from the beach. The rooms are as you would expect from a hotel for this price. Over all, I got a good price/value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Das personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und das zimmer wurde nicht richtig sauber gemacht Das essen hat sehr gut geschmeckt Im zimmer hat man alles gehört sowie nachbarn und die geräusche vor dem hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geir from Trondheim

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Meget godt fornøyd. Første gang for meg, men femte gang for min forlovede. Veldig billig og god mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elvira from Москва

Хороший отель

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
не было москитов и прочей живности
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Karon

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice small hotel,beach across the road,very good service when we arrived cases taken to our rooms and a welcome drink,very nice rooms but needed a bit of TLC in places,misled with ocean view room cud barely sea the sea if u bent over your balcony,good maid service,nice little pool area with a few sunbed complementary towels,and bar where u cud order food and drink was good service,nice breakfast but bit cautic some mornings because it was within reception area where people booking in and out and not always enough seating,most staff quite friendly except one particular young girl serving coffee and a boy cooking eggs etc who really looked miserable all the time and looked like they resented serving you at all,no bar area which would have been nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raghvendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANN KARINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels