Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Only beach front hotel in Patong Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, I
Cons: The entrance to your hotel is wrong! Hotels great their guests in the front not at the back of the hotel.
Location: The location is the best!! Pantong beach is fun and wild! But this hotel could not have been in a better location.
I saw the rating and I believe it should be higher.. This hotel is as close to the beach as you can get no other hotel was closer. Considering that it's the beach followed by the street and then the hotel all other hotels were a block or 2 behind. The entrance is tricky you have a great restaurant then a huge pool and the reception area is way behind.. The room is big and clean, the bed was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent with American dishes and Asian dishes everyday! The service at the restaurant was very good.Many tourist go from Phuket to other Islands and leave their lugage at the hotel until they get back, I think this is a great service. You really don't want to pull your luggage with you if your only staying a few days in another island. I realized once I arrived Ko Phi Phi Island that I left my vikiny in the outside balcony drying. The nice receptionist at my hotel called The Baan Laimai and passed on my message. 3 days later when I returned everything I left behind was there waiting for me and we were ready for the airport. Great service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City,Kuwait

Would go there again!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet and breakfast.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants.
Location: right across the street from the beach. Within 5 mins walk from Bangala Walk and Jungceylon Mall. Room: Spacious and clean. Internet: very slow and keep disconnecting. Breakfast: very limited and distasteful. We stayed there for 6 days and only had breakfast once. We asked for an iron (and an iron board) and they told don't that they wouldn't provide such a service. Instead, there was a "pressing room" on the fourth floor, where there were 3 irons along with their boards. So, if you want to do some ironing, you have to go to the "pressing room".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近くて最高でした!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: シャワー室からの水漏れと窓が閉まりきらない所
施設全般は間違いなく最高でした!! プールバーは付いているし部屋も広くて良かったです!! ただ、シャワーが下からトイレの方に漏れて来たのが残念でした!! またプーケット行く時は利用させていただくこと思います!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Horrible beds

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Horrible beds Poor wifi Staff were hit and miss Cleaners too loud first thing in the morning Complex looks run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beds are very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: horrible wifi, the most uncomfortable beds ever, the staff are either very friendly or very rude, very noisy first thing in the morning, maids will knock on the door at 9:30am even if the DO NOT DISTURB sign is on to clean your room, breakfast isn't that good - not enough variety Pros: across from the beach. Close to Bangla Rd. Staff can be very friendly. great pool. 7-11 next door. Very convenient to everything and centrally located. The hotel can be an amazing one if they bother to upkeep it. It looks tired and needs updating. The breakfast is isn't the best and needs more variety. And whatever you do DO NOT go to the GSpot across the road for a massage as they steal money from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Un séjour de rêve en Thaïlande

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Tout Le personnel exceptionnel La situation géographique La nourriture
Cons: Faire plus de publicité de ce pays
Location: Très belle plage Le shopping Les restaurants Visites : James Bond - Krabi - Phi Phi - marché nocturne à Phuket - mémorial du Sunami - Fantasea -
Un paysage de rêve Des Thailandais super sympa Une excellente nourriture Découverte du pays avec exception Que dire de plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Very Nice Resort Hotel Close to Beach & Nightlife

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is I've been spoiled by resort hotels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.
Amazing hotel! Extremely nice rooms, comfortable-enough beds (I felt like all the hotel beds across Thailand were too hard for my comfort level--but this was the least hard), all the amenities you could need in the room. The pool, pool bar, bar, restaurant, check-in and first level lounge area were all top notch. We stayed the week after New Year's and never once had any trouble finding lounge chairs at the pool. Staff were very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Upon first arriving, the shower in our room would only get luke-warm but not hot. One phone call to the front desk and we had maintenance in our room within 10 minutes and they had it fixed within another 10 minutes. But the best part--you are literally as close as you can be to Patong Beach! It's literally across the street (and there are no hotels on the beach itself). Also it was a 5-10 minute easy walk (depending on your pace and how much you like to shop along the way) to Bangla Road, the huge party/night-life street. But of course the hotel itself is surrounded by endless other bars, restaurants, shops, massage parlors, etc. Easy check-in with pre-booked through Expedia, no extra fees at the hotel and it was no problem to check out 30 minutes late and then hold our luggage until we left for our evening departure for the airport. They also called us a cab for the airport with no hassle and the price was the same as we were quoted by taxis on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manciet

Très bonnes vacances

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: Bonne ambiance , il y a tout sur place , À visiter : James Bond - Krabi - Fantasea - les massages - marché nocturne à Phuket
Excellente Situation de l'hôtel La Thaïlande un pays de rêve , une nature exceptionnelle , des gens merveilleux , excellente nourriture . Une chose à dire , la Thaïlande nous manque et nous y reviendrons .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Dated hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
When you first look at the hotel when you walk in it looks rather nice. But when you begin to look closer things go downhill. The hotel looks tired and is not cleaned very well. Things are not kept up such as missing tiles in the pool and worn down floors. There was a hairball in the kids club the entire time I was there and no one cleaned it. The pool is freezing and needs to be warmed. Even though Phuket is hot it's uncomfortably cold. The staff is very incompetent and cannot do the basic things correct. The location of the hotel is nice since it's facing the beach and close to the main strip but next time in Phuket I would be willing to be a few blocks away for a better hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本岐阜

設備に、不満です

Posted Jan 3, 2016
トイレの取っ手が壊れていた、シャワーを使う際にお湯になるのに時間が掛かる。 冷蔵庫が全然冷えない TVの画質が悪い それ以外は良かったです!