Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel ok , breakfast can be better not enough variety to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

very spacious especially around pool. Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
the hotel size is huge and quiet. Under renovation it didn't bother us. Service was gracious food excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
WiFi is terrible. Bathroom was not clean at check-in room was full of bugs and mosquitos. all of jacuzzis at swimming pool not working. Very short and limited menu at swimming pool bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great pool area, close to beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Tranquil pool area right across the road to patong beach and night life
Cons: Get a working wifi system.
Location: Lots of good Resturants, shops, Thai massage and a Starbucks closeby.
Great location close to beach and night life. Wifi was a joke, extremely slow and keep dropping so required you to be in the lobby and to keep entering their password. Shower system did not fully work. The top shower head did not work and the hand shower head did not stay in place. All in all overpriced for what you actually get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not Suitable For Seniors Or Disable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The location, bar & restaurant, live music
Cons: Better fissility for seniors or disable
Location: Right across from the beach, lots bars , restaurants & shopping
We booked this hotel for 10 nights. We have been going to Phuket for about the last 6 years, so we are familiar with the area. This Hotel is across the Patong beach & it is a great location. At the front of the hotel it has a great bar & restaurant with great live music, but it is not on the cheap list. The pool area is large & lots of umbrellas for shade or sun bathing . The pool is very large with bridges across but difficult to walk on if you are senior or disable. The pool has not got steps to walk in the pool, it has ladder on the side of the pool & the pool that I tried to go in,it had two step , one at the surface & one at the bottom which I could not get out of the pool without getting help. I did tell staff about the problem. We could not use the pool for the ten days We booked a deluxe room with a balcony but you are only looking at dirty old buildings & not pleasant. The room is OK but the bed & pillows are not at all comfortable. The bathroom is tired & shower corners are not very clean. We have been in a lot better hotels for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Across the road to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Horrible hard as a rock bed Horrible noise from construction Horrible wifi Close to Bangla Rd Across from the beach Great pool access room Amazing pool Male staff are amazing. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, AUS

Close to the beach and an amazing pool

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: the pool and the friendly staff
Cons: wifi sometimes cut out.
Location: beach, bangla rd, markets, shopping centre
The staff are so friendly and welcoming, always willing to make sure you're happy and comfortable. A great resort to relax by the pool and the beach is just across the road. walking distance to bangla and the shopping centre it's an ideal location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do your research

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location next to the beach but an antiquated hotel. The mattresses were rock hard, the pool sauna was broke, and one building was under construction which means lots of hammers. They charge $2000 Bahts to bring a date back to the room even though the room is sold for multiple people at the same price. Shop around first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are spacious and clean. Big pool with swim up bar.
Cons: Beds are very hard and uncomfortable. AC in room has two settings, off and on full blast. Uncomfortably cold when on all night. Terrible staff
Location: Across street from Patong Beach. Easy access to shopping and nightlife is a short walk.
Stayed in a room located on exterior of property, towards alley. Balcony faced the pool on interior of property. Alley was noisy from late night bars, early morning construction, on and off property, and a security guard across street with a whistle. In the afternoon the cries of the massage girls to pedestrians was entertaining at first, but mostly an annoyance after short time. If you are staying here, request a room away from both if you value quiet. Repeated attempts to up-charge for room and demand payment at check out. Room paid in full, in advance, no extra charges were justified. Be mindful of your bill at check out. Breakfast was included at booking and check in, but they would always attempt to charge at the restaurant. A friend staying at same time had his wife, who is Thai, treated like a prostitute, even though she was a registered guest. Even after corrected and advised of their mistakes, no attempts at an apology made. Extremely unprofessional and discourteous staff. It is a major disappointment because rooms are nice and location is great. The construction and kids at the pool are relatively unavoidable, but the staff at reception is inexcusable. I would consider giving this place a second chance if they changed/trained reception.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Memorable stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm, comfortable and relaxing location and accommodations. Out door live music was an added feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfy during you stayed with us and we hope to serve you as our guest again in the future. Once again thank you for choosing us! Warm regards. Moon Hyunjung, Sales & Marketing Manager