Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location, but old hotel is dirty.

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff are incredibly helpful and nice. They speak good English. Pool was very clean but deck, chairs and cushions old and smelly. Room maids do a very good job and are fast! But room was moldy in the walls (caused mildew on bags), shower leaked all over floor, bathroom fan didn't work, some plug ins didn't work, refridgerator never got cold ;old room. Bed was very comfortable and clean! a Gym was decent but needs new cardiovascular equipment as half of the treadmills don't work properly and spin bike pedals broken. Weights, squat rack, chest press and lat pull down equptment decent for small gym. Also very hot in the gym. There is a steam room and sauna in the gym which i didnt use but they looked clean and new. Construction the whlle time we were there which was irritating as it was loud and dirty...but I guess it's off season at hotel so now is the time to upgrade ito and dother repairs. Lobby area is really great for lounging in, reading, etc... lots of seating and great aesthetics with beautiful furniture! Lots of security at the hotel which was nice. Hotel location is fantastic! Right across from Paying Peach, 5 minute walk from Bangla Road (party scene), central for shopping, laundry, pharmacy, 7/11 and restaurants all close by. They also have fantastic nightly entertainment band who sings for a few hours every night and takes dozens of patron requests. I misplaced my room key and was forced to pay 300 baht for a replacement card which was ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Hotel close to the beach and main street

Posted May 25, 2017
There was not hot water on the room and the water smell really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel under renowation terrible noice driling

Posted May 16, 2017
All corridor under renovation dust, jackhammer, drilling noice. Gym on top floor with glass around Extremely hot no airconditioning Staff in reception not pleasant not helpfull When send complain, they respond that they done every thing to make my stay plasant What a rubish only offer us to change a room 3 days from departure because they was ready for renovation my room and we was no happy to pack and unpack for 3 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: One of the lifts was out of order
Good pool and bar facilities, convenient to main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

beautiful hotel close to everything you could want

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Customer service
Cons: It would be nice to have an undercover area close to pool so your gear doesn"t get wet when it rains
Location: Excellent location, every close by. Plenty of activities and tours to participate in and get picked up from front of hotel.
Hotel staff were outstanding and any thing we required or wanted to know, were most helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoppers crossing victoria

Terrible

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast/ pool/ bathroom very old
Location: This location is close to beach
Fridge not working on arrival water leaking on floor outside bathroom and elevators not working both side of where our room was situated. Our first meal was terrible and we never eat there again however catering manager was helpful. Swim up bar is in the wrong location shade all day and drinks very expensive. I think management should look at changing breakfast menu And having guests under cover with air conditioning as very hot and plenty of stairs to access breakfast. I will never stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect location in the thick of things

Posted May 5, 2017
We were three friends looking to go out and then have aomewhere to relax it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Excellent Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location & service. On the Beach
Cons: complete the renovation asap
Location: In the heart of the Patong Beach. Every thing within 5 min walking
We had the perfect Room tower two. View of the Pool & the Sea. Good Balcony. Spacious clean room. Good House keeping & service. Awesome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel I've ever been to

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was amazing! One of the best hotels I have ever been to and I've been to many. It's very close to the beach as well as the nightlife. The location is really great. The hotel looks beautiful inside, rooms are very big and always clean. People who want a nice view should make sure that while they book the hotel, they select an option for pool or sea view, otherwise the view won't be so great. I haven't eaten in the hotel, so can't really say anything about the food. Don't read and believe in any bad reviews about this hotel as it's really amaaazing and beautiful ! You won't regret staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel good welcome easy check in big size rooms