Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Excellent Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location & service. On the Beach
Cons: complete the renovation asap
Location: In the heart of the Patong Beach. Every thing within 5 min walking
We had the perfect Room tower two. View of the Pool & the Sea. Good Balcony. Spacious clean room. Good House keeping & service. Awesome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel I've ever been to

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was amazing! One of the best hotels I have ever been to and I've been to many. It's very close to the beach as well as the nightlife. The location is really great. The hotel looks beautiful inside, rooms are very big and always clean. People who want a nice view should make sure that while they book the hotel, they select an option for pool or sea view, otherwise the view won't be so great. I haven't eaten in the hotel, so can't really say anything about the food. Don't read and believe in any bad reviews about this hotel as it's really amaaazing and beautiful ! You won't regret staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel good welcome easy check in big size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Songkran 2017

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was the best experience I had. It was the 2nd time to be here but first time with Songkran Phuket. We all certainly enjoyed our stay and we plan to book every year for this holiday. I already invited some friends to book on a yearly basis as they saw the photos that I have posted. We plan to book for 2018 and 2019 already for 2 to 3 rooms staying longer for 5 days and 4 nights. Thats how great it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to beach!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice hotel for the money. Close to the beach was a plus. Rooms were clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The beach is just across the road. They have a security staff to assist you to cross the busy road safely. He also helped to carry guests' luggage to the check-in counter which is about 130 m from the main road entrance. The staff are helpful. The coffee house serves good food and the buffet breakfast is decent. Had a pleasant stay and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

I love this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I have visited patong 12 times in the last 7 years, and this was our third stay at bann laimai. Personally we love this hotel because it is central to everything we need I.e favoirite resturants, our tattooist, motor bike hire, the beach, shopping and our Thai friends. In regards to the hotel, the staff are always helpful and polite. The rooms are always clean and the pool and pool area is maintained daily. They are currently doing renovations to the hotel so there was a little construction noise but nothing too dramatic. We are excited to see the new renovations on our next visit. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone of all ages and families also. The pool area is big enough for everyone to have their own area :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Awesome layout of hotel, extremely friendly staff, great food at good prices, close to everything with a great range of stores around the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel ok , breakfast can be better not enough variety to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

very spacious especially around pool. Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
the hotel size is huge and quiet. Under renovation it didn't bother us. Service was gracious food excellent