Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mario from Canada

Non respect

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avions résevé au Baan Phil et à L.arrivée pas de place nous avons été transférer au front sea hotel. Le Baan Phil guest house bénificie encore de la popularité de l'ancien proprio et du site internet .ERREUR car lit inconfortable ...on dirait des ''box spring''
3 out of 5
by Rglory from Ohio

10 minutes walking to Bangladesh rd.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room was simple but clean, many restaurants, shops on the way to bangla rd. Wifi just on the reception.
1 out of 5
by ca from schweiz


Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
nicht sauber, schlechter zustand. nichts für mich
5 out of 5
by gabby from china

Great place, 6 minutes to the beach,

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
great place, its on the main road, convenient to everywhere, 6 minutes walk to the patong beach. the room is big and clean, house keeping everyday. we stayed there for 6 nights, and if we go back to phuket, we will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Saleh from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Stuffy lobby.
Location: Convenient
Convenient location with easy access to beach and spacious room. Staffers are helpful but lobby is kind of stuffy since the air-cond and fan is not switched on. Air-cond in room is not controllable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels
フロントの対応はよい                                     部屋の中は清掃されているが                               部屋の窓ガラスが汚い、トイレの窓も埃だらけ                     10年は清掃していない状態である                            部屋の窓ガラスだけは毎日見るので自分でふいた                               
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baan phil gh

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
tres bien, tres propre, bien situe, pas de nuisances sonores, chambres bien decorees
4 out of 5
by jazza from Australia

Good, but needs improvement

Posted Feb 24, 2012
The staff were friendly enough, but some aspects of the hotel need to be improved. The running water in the shower and basin strongly smelled of pesticide - which is a real worry... Airconditioning in the rooms was good, but does not exist in the rest of the hotel - making climbing the stairs to the rooms on the higher floors a real sauna experience. The location of the hotel is good - about 5 minutes to the shops and 10 minutes to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
The room was O.K., no elevator and four floors. So if you can't carry your luggage up stairs, don't stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The "free breakfast" consists of white toast and that's it. Not really a breakfast so why even advertise it? For the price, it's an O.K. place to stay.