Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia Melb

Don't stay there trust me

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a complete face lift
Location: nothing need taxi to get to anywhere
hotel was is very poor condition all A/C units were leaking water no control of temperature furniture in room extremely old TV signal was very poor out side pool very dirty front reception couldn't speak English and the food was disgusting but staff were excellent if i had another choice to stay there again i would rather stay in a tent
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Danmark

Decent stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Everything about the hotel is great except for the massive hill you need to walk everyday to get into the main streets of patong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not given wat was promised

Posted Jul 16, 2013
We reached there and were given the most dreadful room even when they jad same category room empty. Wifi was not given as promised. Will not recommend at all. Someone cracked the windscreen of the car which I had hired and the hotel was not ready to share with us the cctv footage of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Baan Yuree, Thailand

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: The beds
Location: Up a very steep hill
The staff at the hotel were very nice, the pool was awesome. The beds in the hotel are the most uncomfortable I have ever had, it was like sleeping on springs, that was all you could feel. Position wise, being at the top of a very steep hill is awkward for older people, it was a very slow walk down and impossible to walk up, a lot of money was spent on taxi's to return each day, especially if you went out for lunch and dinner. I would not recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOING BACK TO BAAN YUREE

Posted Mar 13, 2013
From as soon as stepping foot into the lobby the staff were always welcoming no matter where we were within the resort, coming, going or exploring. The breakfast buffet was more than superb and the rooms were cleaned perfectly every day while we were out. The tour help and Pamper Spa were all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisboy from melbournesky

true value for money in relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Quiet comfort
Cons: The dreaded hill in the heat to access entrance, but discounted accordingly.
Location: Monster hill to access hotel, beach a distant trek
Overall extremely good value. Unfortunately poor access to the beach which is inconvenient and means money on taxis. Staff very very friendly and on the ball. POOL nlce and clean. I have traveled to Thailand many times-this hotel is not perfect but excellent value for money and no dud rip offs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolf from Melbourne VIC, Australia

will come again

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: three interconnected swimming pools - 2 for swimming, one with a bar, one wading pool
Cons: In room WiFi - unreliable
Location: 10 minutes by taxi to Banglar Rd. Steep hill to walk down and back up to nearest shops
pleasant surroundings, friendly staff. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels, etc. situated at the top of a steep hill, making it hard to walk to nearest shops. Taxi service across the road. 200 bart into town, only 5-10 minutes to Banglar Rd. FreeWiFi conection in the rooms can be unreliable, although 5 computers available for use in the lobby Overall, very happy, reasonabe price and willing to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepa & Giju from Johannesburg, South Africa

Good hotel to tale kids and spend a few great days

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: fried eggs
Location: on a steep slope...difficult climb if you get drunk and have to walk
The hotel is a good value for money place. While the staff were busy with the X'mas / New Years rush while we were there and thus busier than normal, they seemed pleasant. The hotel has 3 fantastic pools flowing into the other. The drop off to 1 Bangla drive and pick up is a great service offered by the hotel free of charge. The location - up a steep hill, so if you want to walk up, you've got to be very healthy...but situated close to Pating beach and with the shuttling service, it is not necessary to walk up. Great for families as the pool is there and a bit away from the very adult sort of streets of Patong. Everywhere in the east - eggs for breakfast - made in individual frying pans (if you want them not scrambled). A stir fry sort of griddle with thick metal would make them so much better and faster...not unique to Baan Yuri though. I would go there with my family again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Perth WA

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: The staff and pool
Cons: nothing all good
Location: Great location nice and quite
Lovely staff, great hotel, good food fantastic hotel would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Sydney NSW, Australia

Ban yuree resort and spa

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Very nice friendly staff. Towels are old but clean. The hotel is up on a steep hill so it is very quite and peaceful. The swimming pool is perfect!