Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spa room with unlimited massages, food ok

Posted May 26, 2017
Service, spa villa is great. Food only ok and not many western choices. Resort is very well maintained but no activities or evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is fabulous. A lot of choices and fresh fruit. I liked to riding bicycle around the hotel.
Cons: we don't have much choice for lunch.
Location: try the Palm Seaside Restaurant
We loved the hotel so much. The staff are really nice, helpful and professional. We tried the spa, which is highly recommended as well. they have early bird discount for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel I recommend it. Only thing is that they have a very strict rules as far as check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Our retreat.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our 3rd time at the banyan tree and once again have come away totally relaxed and haply with our stay. We stayed in the 2 bed grand pool villa . This has a 9 m pool which we were in most nights till 10 pm greaT to cool off after good meal out . The grounds are kept buitiful by the gardeners. The staff will do anything fir you . Book it you wont be disappointed. Till next time Thanks gibbins family .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort We've Ever Stayed At!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Unbelievable, this place is amazing. From the great pool villas to the amazing staff who's attention to detail is incredible...you will be hard pressed to find a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we have ever been

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pool villa is very nice. Staff is extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are most delighted to hear of your unsurpassed experience with us at Banyan Tree Phuket. Thank you very much for your heartwarming review, by which my team and I are greatly motivated to keep extending Banyan Tree hospitality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sanctuary for the Senses in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place! Would love to come back!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed everything about the hotel...food, staff, privacy of villa & pool. High marks for our entire stay. Loved it. Bikes for guest use, beach access is easy. Beautiful beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your delightful review which inspired us to tirelessly keep doing the best for our guests. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay in all aspects. We aim to offer a perfect Sanctuary for the Senses, and we are glad to have successfully delivered you such experience. We hope you will join us again soon! Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted to receive high marks for your recent stay with us. We are very much hopeful that your experience at this Sanctuary for the Senses has been a flawless one while we managed to meet all your expectations. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again and providing you with the consistently high quality and great hospitality at Banyan Tree Phuket. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice hotel, nice beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A great experience on staying at 2 bedroom pool villa, staffs are very helpful, great service. Worth to spend a luxury holiday here. Everything is good and really recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our heartfelt thanks for recommending us so highly. It was truly our pleasure serving you at Banyan Tree Phuket. Your kind remarks regarding our passionate and dedicated team members are indeed appreciated. Hopefully, you will allow us to play host again in your future trips to Phuket. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing family getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and great service. You feel very well looked after!
Cons: Spa and some of the restaurants are overpriced.
Banyan Tree, while not cheap, certainly doesn't disappoint. We had an amazing time and are looking forward to our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the privilege of hosting you and your family recently. How nice to know that you were delighted by the attentive and enthusiastic service from our hosts who always do their best to make Banyan Tree Phuket your home away from home. Thank you for sharing that there was nothing to fault but the price which although higher than expected, you found it well worth it with unparalleled value for money. Thank you once again for being our guest. We are elated to note that you wish to return and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager