Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHCH NZ

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Small 50 room hotel close to the beach.It has a nice pool area and great staff the breakfasts offered are pretty good great value for money would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very nice Hotel, very close to beach, good staff, good swimming pool in 3rd floor. More or less good hotel in budgetary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Avg hotel be prepare to lower down expection

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Aircon very noisy affect our sleep Shower water flow was very little cant have a good shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: the swimming pool is nice and clean, the stff are nice
Cons: brakfast needs a lot of improvement
Over all the hotel is OK. Just avoid the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not great

Posted Jan 2, 2015
For the price this hotel charges its not even close to standard. Upon arrival I was told by some rather unfriendly staff I had been upgraded. I had booked for two people and was upgraded to a room with two single beds when I had booked a king size bed. The hotel itself is pretty old and needs refurbishment. The front desk staff were hopeless and not friendly at all. We went to get a drink at the bar only to find all the staff there were already drinking and very drunk one of the bar tenders was telling my wife she is very pretty but don't smile cause she has braces and that doesn't look good. Other people sat down ordered food waited 20 mins only to then be told there is no food because the chef didn't turn up..... The only plus for this place was the cleaning staff who were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an overpriced comedy I would stay here if not there are much better options for the same or better price available. All in all this hotel is a JOKE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A minute walk from Patong Beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Rate. Room in the rate. The close proximity to the beach
Cons: N/A
Location: There's the famous Patong Beach nearby and Jungceylon mall and Bangla Street and the whole happening area at just 10-15 min walking distance.
All was perfectly fine with the hotel. The rooms, the staff, Wi-Fi, breakfast and also the rate for the rooms provided. The only small glitch I found that it was a bit far off from the market. Though, the hotel provides free shuttles but those are only in noon and not in evening/night. It takes 10-15 mins walk. Though I feel the area is pretty much happening while taking a stroll. So many might not find an issue with that. But, it's just a minute walk from Patong Beach which is definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I'll definitely be back. Great pool and close to the beach. Perfect distance from night life at Bangla Road; close enough to walk but far away enough not to hear the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

BEST HOTEL...!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: SWIMMING POOL IS THE BEST. ITS VERY CLEAN. U CAN EVEN BORROW THEIR TOWEL. THEY EVEN HAVE RENTING BIKES SERVICES. ITS VERY CONVENIENT.
HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE STAYING @ THIS HOTEL. STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY,SOME OF THE STAFFS CAN EVEN SPEAK MALAY. SO ITS KINDA EASY FOR US TO COMMUNICATE. BEACH IS VERY NEAR AND ITS VERY EASY TO FIND HALAL FOOD AROUND OUR HOTEL VICINITY. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN AT ALL. . WE WILL SURE TO COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manoaj

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Awesome and friendly staff, food and location is just at the beginning of the main road where traffic is manageable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Brisbane QLD, Australia

My Stay at the Baramee

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: air con was a bit noisy
Location: location is on main road, but quiet down the back rooms
Good place, clean, not far from everything, excellent staff and cleaners. and a great tuk tuk man right next door.