Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet Place with good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Old Cultural structure and easy access to rooms with very big waiting area with wi-fi facility
Cons: No Wi-fi at rooms, this make very uneasy and difficult to keep in touch with the love ones. Even some staff not aware and keep give false information
Location: Shopping and lots of cheap with great taste eating places arround. Patong beach was nearby.
Hotel was situated at a right place which surrounding by eating place and near to Patong Beach. Just in walking distance surround with shoping places like Bangla Road and Jagcfylon. Even though its surround with entertainment but when time for sleep you can really enjoy a peaceful sleep at this hotel. Overrule i was enjoy my days at this hotel and the food was taste good even though simple food and the swarming pool was great. This hotel was unique with the structure cause they still maintain the old Thailand style structure in this building. Thanks. Please avoid going to Phuket from April to October, cause its raining session and cant go anywhere. I have wet holiday over there. Hotel Baumanburi will be my choice when i go again to Phuket . Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but still not worth it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The staff
Location: O Top markets
Only stay here if you have a pool access room, the pool is really big and is the only thing going for this hotel. There is minimal care shown from staff, the breakfast manager is rude and talks about customers in Thai to other staff members which is unacceptable, they ran out of cocktails for 4 days and blamed one another for not ordering stock. The air conditioner didn't work then when it did it flooded our room. the wifi doesn't work properly, it takes half an hour to order a drink as the pool bar is always unattended I could go on and on, the nicest people we met were the cleaning staff, they were so friendly and happy to have a chat to everyone but overall I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great value for excellent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located with excellent facilities. Food & shopping right at the doorstep.
Cons: Noise level from street, especially at night.
Location: Just right for people who want to eat, shop & vegetate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good pool... get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Far enough away from the partying but still close to everything. Fantastic view of the mountains behind Patong!
Cons: Cleaner showers. Better communication.
Location: 100's of shops near by including a 7/11 markets pharmacies eateries etc.
Had a few problems when asking for things staff not understanding or not assisting. There was a fair amount of mould in the showers and the 1st room we had, the toilet wouldn't flush. When i first booked i had put in the 'extra comments' section asking for 2 separate beds. got there and they had no idea so had to wait 2 days before a 2 bed room became available. Also tried to contact them 3 times prior to arriving to organise a hotel transfer from the airport but never heard anything back. The staff were very friendly and always happy no matter the time of day! The pool area was really lovely too as were most of the other hotel guests apart from our neighbours who never seemed to sleep! I probably would still come back if i was on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was good for its price. It was across from the Hard Rock Cafe so the rooms in one building could hear that very loudly! I was disappointed by the staff, they weren't very friendly or helpful. Our air conditioner broke and they moved us rooms which was good, but they weren't polite or helpful about the situation. I wished for mlre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Walking distance to famous restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to famous restaurants like hooters, Hard Rock Cafe. Walking distance to beach. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: everything about this resort i like
Cons: internet needs to be better
Location: so many things to do and see.is a great location
found this resort to be in a great location.good size pool,nice food,close to markets and food only problem internet not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Aug 14, 2016
ロケーションも便利な場所にあって、よかったです。 ハードロックカフェが近くにあるので、夜遅くまで、音が聞こえますが、道路側の部屋でなければ気になりません。 バスタブもあり、シャワーブースが別にあるので、ゆったりお湯に浸かれました。 お湯の量、熱さも申し分ありません。 ホテルは古いですが、清潔にしてあるので、気になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good location, nice staff and wheelchair friendly.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: For the money that I paid for the room I think there is nothing I could ask for more!
I am a disabled wheelchair user traveler organizer, I have been stay in this hotel many times on myself and my group. I bring wheelchair traveler user disabled peoples to stay in this hotel every year since 2013 and we always received a excellent services from the staff. The hotel environment and facilities is total wheelchair friendly and accessible. It is also absolutely value for money on the room rate for the deluxe and grand deluxe rooms, all rooms are pool view with balcony! Location wise it is also 200 meter away from the Patong beach. The hotel restaurant price is reasonable and the hotel is always happy to give 15% discount if you stay a minimum 2 nights on the food and drink bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The Staff are very nice. The kids love the swimming pool and the wet bar.