Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

clean and close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Loved the three pools.
Cons: A mini bar in hotel rooms. Staff at reception able to speak a little more English. Room service. Drinks and food available at the pools.
Location: Excellent locality. Directly opposite the beach and plenty of shops and eating places close by.
Staff not as friendly as other places I've stayed. A hotel very geared to accomodate Russian tourists. Even the tv had Russian voice overs on most channels. Overall though a reasonably priced clean and comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park and beach hotel, good for family vacation

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
There are many hotels in this area, Baumancasa stand out for location, family friendly and easy access to both a small park and beach. The price is very attactive and service is good. One of the best value for the money and services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accurate

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The place is NOTHING like as described in hotels.com The pictures are extremely photoshoped... Got to asked hotels.com to cancel my stay so I can move to another hotel, and happily they were great and contact the hotel so that we can move. For that money you can get much better places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel pictures are much better than reality. Hotel could use some renovations. Having said that the hotel was clean, safe with nice staff. It is also in a good location and for the price I paid I considered an OK deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a comfortable hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old but comfortable, large rooms and close to the markets and restaurants. The beach is across the road. There was no wifi in our room, we had to stand in the corridor to get it. There are a lot of unused areas in the hotel that could be cleaned up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Didn't even stay the night!! No wifi or hot water!! Viewed 3 rooms and 2 of them smelt like stale alcohol and cigarettes. There was also mound on the room that you could also smell. Beds were harder than the floor. Very very disappointed !!! Booked and paid for 5 nights and didn't even stay one and no refund!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to beach

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet, clean, close to beach, about 1 hour from airport, 800baht taxi ride, cater to largely Russian market, location easy to find although we missed the sign at front a couple of times. All round pretty good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to the beach , in need of updating .

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Friendly staff, disappointed with facilities eg pool bar not open!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are very sorry about our pool bar is temporarily closed (open seasonal). Hoping in your next visit it will be open. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Akron beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great 2 days in phuket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel right at the clean beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: buffet breakfast is excellent
Cons: bed mattress too hard
Location: lovely location, better than Patong as not so crowdy, more convenient than Kata beach, right at the nicest beach in area
hotel has 3 lovely swimming pools polite staff lot of families so suitable for children
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Anela, Thank you for your positive reviews and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call or email us.